Beware the Mermaids Beware the Mermaids

Beware the Mermaids

    • 4.3 • 8 Ratings
    • $19.99
    • $19.99

Publisher Description

A “smart, sassy, and suspenseful” debut novel about betrayal, female friendship, and an epic yacht race—for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Susan Mallery (Shelf Awareness).

Hermosa Beach housewife Nancy Hadley is no pushover. So when her philandering husband, Roger, is caught in flagrante with an opportunistic widow on their racing sailboat, Nancy sticks it to him. She tells him she wants a divorce—with the sailboat, Bucephalus, part of the deal, too.

Roger would rather make Nancy’s life a living hell than give up his boat. But Nancy has other plans. After moving out of their opulent home, she and her posse of girlfriends invest in a racing boat of their own to live on, and she teaches them the fine points of sailing. Meanwhile, and unbeknownst to Nancy, a big real estate development is under way that would destroy her beloved harbor and new home. When scheming Roger returns to ask Nancy to help capture the last committee vote—held by Nancy’s old college friend—Nancy prepares for battle.

Nancy is not skittish about taking a few risks, so in a bold gambit, she makes a bet with Roger: a showdown in the thrilling Border Dash Race from Newport Harbor down to Ensenada, Mexico. The winner of the race will get everything they want.

The stage is set for the race of a lifetime—and the tantalizing possibility of new romance for Nancy—in a novel as heartwarming as it is breathlessly exciting.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
August 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

Lucky's Beach Lucky's Beach
2020
A Touch of Stardust A Touch of Stardust
2015
The Steel Girls The Steel Girls
2021
Courage of the Shipyard Girls Courage of the Shipyard Girls
2019
The Captain's Daughter The Captain's Daughter
2017
Three Cheers for the Shipyard Girls Three Cheers for the Shipyard Girls
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Sunrise Sisterhood The Sunrise Sisterhood
2023
How To Keep a Secret How To Keep a Secret
2018
A Summer to Remember A Summer to Remember
2021
Summer Roommates Summer Roommates
2023
Summer's Gift Summer's Gift
2023
Take Me Home Take Me Home
2023