Beyond Reason (A Reese Link Mystery—Book One) Beyond Reason (A Reese Link Mystery—Book One)
Book 1 - A Reese Link Mystery

Beyond Reason (A Reese Link Mystery—Book One‪)‬

    • 4.1 • 175 Ratings

Publisher Description

In a small harbor town in Maine, police officer Reese Link’s first day on the force begins with a bang: the first homicide this town has seen in years. Reese hopes to step into her dead brother’s shoes, but with her newly assigned partner having just shot himself and a diabolical killer on the loose, Reese wonders: does she have what it takes to outwit him—and to save another life?


“Molly Black has written a taut thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat… I absolutely loved this book and can’t wait to read the next book in the series!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder


Beyond Reason is book #1 of a long anticipated new series by critically-acclaimed and #1 bestselling mystery and suspense author Molly Black, whose books have received over 2,000 five-star reviews and ratings.


Reese Link is determined to do right by her deceased older brother, to fill his shoes in the local police department, and to avenge his murder. She also wants to make her father, a local lobsterman, proud. But the local force is male, and close-knight, and Reese soon learns that being accepted won’t be so easy.


Small town life on a harbor in Maine can be rough. Winters can be cruel and stretch forever, while the working class who inhabit the harbor suffer no fools. Reese knows this town like the back of her hand—but when she teams up with a State police officer, she quickly realizes she’ll have to branch out to other areas, way out of her comfort zone. She will have to learn quickly about all regions of Maine, as she hunts deadly killers wherever they may take her.


All along, she must fight her own demons, shake off the heaviness of her childhood, the depression of this town, and ask herself: is she good enough?


A harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured small-town police officer, the Reese Link series is a riveting mystery, packed with non-stop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you flipping pages late into the night. Fans of Rachel Caine, Teresa Driscoll and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.


Future books in the series are also available!


“I binge read this book. It hooked me in and didn't stop till the last few pages… I look forward to reading more!”

—Reader review for Found You


“I loved this book! Fast-paced plot, great characters and interesting insights into investigating cold cases. I can't wait to read the next book!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder


“Very good book… You will feel like you are right there looking for the kidnapper! I know I will be reading more in this series!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder


“This is a very well written book and holds your interest from page 1… Definitely looking forward to reading the next one in the series, and hopefully others as well!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder


“Wow, I cannot wait for the next in this series. Starts with a bang and just keeps going.”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder


“Well written book with a great plot, one that will keep you up at night. A page turner!”

—Reader review for Girl One: Murder


“A great suspense that keeps you reading… can't wait for the next in this series!”

—Reader review for Found You


“Sooo soo good! There are a few unforeseen twists… I binge read this like I binge watch Netflix. It just sucks you in.”

—Reader review for Found You

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
February 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Molly Black
SELLER
Lukeman Literary Management
SIZE
878.7
KB

Customer Reviews

Ruckus61 ,

Beyond reason

Very well written. Kept my attention and interest. Good job

Mondaymondayisgoodtome ,

Beyond reason

Exiting!!! Molly Black nailed the chaises! The train and now holding to the moving truck… Good story

More Books Like This

To Dwell in Darkness To Dwell in Darkness
2014
Tailspin Tailspin
2018
Rubicon Ranch: Riley's Story Rubicon Ranch: Riley's Story
2012
Deadline Deadline
2013
Lake Country Lake Country
2012
Ricochet Ricochet
2006

More Books by Molly Black

Save Me (A Katie Winter FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Save Me (A Katie Winter FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022
Don’t Look (A Taylor Sage FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Don’t Look (A Taylor Sage FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022
Girl One: Murder (A Maya Gray FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Girl One: Murder (A Maya Gray FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2021
Found You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One) Found You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One)
2022
Come Get Me (A Caitlin Dare FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Come Get Me (A Caitlin Dare FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2023
Broken (A Casey Bolt FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One) Broken (A Casey Bolt FBI Suspense Thriller—Book One)
2023

Customers Also Bought

Girl Without a Chance (A Tara Strong Mystery—Book 1) Girl Without a Chance (A Tara Strong Mystery—Book 1)
2023
In His Blood (An Eve Hope FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) In His Blood (An Eve Hope FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2023
Need You (A Daisy Fortune Private Investigator Mystery—Book 1) Need You (A Daisy Fortune Private Investigator Mystery—Book 1)
2023
Behind You (A Hailey Rock FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Behind You (A Hailey Rock FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2023
Absent Pity (An Amber Young FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Absent Pity (An Amber Young FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022
Just Me (A Cami Lark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Just Me (A Cami Lark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022

Other Books in This Series

Beyond Reach (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Two) Beyond Reach (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Two)
2023
Beyond Repair (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Three) Beyond Repair (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Three)
2023
Beyond Doubt (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Four) Beyond Doubt (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Four)
2023
Beyond Normal (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Five) Beyond Normal (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Five)
2023
Beyond Hope (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Six) Beyond Hope (A Reese Link Mystery—Book Six)
2023