Publisher Description

“Spellbinding! Strong development of characters, fully integrated storylines with intriguing plot twists, and deep world building. Takes you on a journey you never want to leave!” – Michelle G., Amazon Review

“Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance. A complex world with characters that develop well, this story reveals as it builds!” - Daniel F., Amazon Reviewer

A nation's most elite warriors vanished overnight. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal born of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished to the corners of the continent as traitors. Welcome to a land where dreams die and men do what they must.

This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, Outlander, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
June 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
683
Pages
PUBLISHER
Jean Lowe Carlson
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
4.3
MB

Customer Reviews

iBooks reader ,

Amazing

What can get better than a few hours reading this book. Super amazing. Received an ARC and totally enjoyed reading. JackieT

More Books by Jean Lowe Carlson

Other Books in This Series