• $1.99

Publisher Description

Villains are never born—they're made—and their stories are twisted by those that call themselves heroes until there is nothing left but darknessand lies.

This collection of eight twisted villain tales will leave you second-guessing everything you thought you knew about the evil characters we all love to hate.

Nothing is as it appears. Whose side will you take?

Shattered Snow by J.M. Sullivan

A Snow White's Evil Queen Retelling

Only Mara, the enchantress who would be queen, knows the prophecy that surrounds the fated king. Can she save her kingdom by paying 'fair's' devastating price?

Spun Gold by Christis Christie

A Rumpelstiltskin Retelling

Spurned by the magical society because of his deformities, Rumpel searches for love. When he finds himself in a position to bargain for it, what is he willing to do?

Becoming the Wolf by Jessica Julien

A Boy Who Cried Wolf Retelling

The wolf brings death to all, taking everything from Herrick. What will the young boy do when he must decide the fates of those who wronged him?

Sugar Coated by K.M. Robinson

A Hansel and Gretel's Witch Retelling

Her illusions were meant to save her….but not everyone will survive the assassination attempt. Can Annika kill the king and escape or will she be cast as a witch forever?

The Boy Who Cried by Helen Vivienne Fletcher

A Boy Who Cried Wolf Retelling

Billy's father disappeared and the town thinks he's mad…will he discover the truth about the wolf?

Hunter's Truce by Elle Beaumont

A Three Little Pig's Big Bad Wolf Retelling

Can Niklaus chose his targets wisely and use his position as an assassin to change the minds of the pigs who sit on the throne?

Tales of a Sea Witch by Lou Wilham

A Little Mermaid's Sea Witch Retelling

When the sea-witch abuses her apprentice, what will two young mermaids do to survive?

The Darkest Moonside by Jalessa Bettis

A Swan Lake Retelling

If you had the power to make sure the person you loved belong only to you, what would you do?

This anthology is perfect for fans of A.G. Howard's Splintered, Marissa Meyer's Cinder, and Christina Henry's Alice.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
October 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
608
Pages
PUBLISHER
Crescent Sea Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by K.M. Robinson, J.M. Sullivan, Elle Beaumont, Helen Vivienne Fletcher, Jessica Julien, Christis Christie, Lou Wilham & Jalessa Bettis