• $10.99

Publisher Description

“Spellbinding! Strong development of characters, fully integrated storylines with intriguing plot twists, and deep world building. Takes you on a journey you never want to leave!” – Michelle G., Amazon Review

“Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance. A complex world with characters that develop well, this story reveals as it builds!” - Daniel F., Amazon Reviewer

The nation reels, the throne usurped by a shadowy cabal. But Kingsman twins Elohl and Olea, the last of their bloodline, have done their duty and kept the Queen alive, safe in hiding. As a vicious war rises, one twin is spirited away to a desert oasis, learning the truth of the unstoppable ancient magic behind their enemies. While the other must become the Queen’s ambassador, racing against time to cross glaciers and find aid before a slaughter begins.

This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, Outlander, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
June 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,025
Pages
PUBLISHER
Jean Lowe Carlson
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
4.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Pixi Belle Rae ,

Big fan!

I had read the first book in this series and it was such an exciting read when I first started this book ! I was hooked into the plot from the very first page of this series, and this second book completely blew my mind ! There are so many twists and turns for all the different characters and it’s astonishing just how much they’ve all progressed and I absolutely cannot wait to get the third book ! I wish books like these were around when I started reading, as I would’ve stared reading fantasy novels sooner thanks to this author !

81)4928109;$2 ,

Loved it!

Can’t wait for Golenmark!

iBooks reader ,

Superb

Great continuation of the first book. Just couldn't put it down. Received an ARC. Appreciated being introduced to this author. Jackie T

More Books by Jean Lowe Carlson

Other Books in This Series