• $7.99

Publisher Description

Return to the world of Emma Jameson’s bestselling Blue series in book #5, Blue Blooded.

Tony Hetheridge is stepping into a new career—private detective. As a Chief Superintendent for New Scotland Yard, he spent years presiding over the “Toff Squad,” handling murders that intersected with the rich and powerful. Now that mantle passes to his wife, Kate, while Tony is free to pick and choose his cases. The first: the strange suicide of Mariah Keene and the simultaneous disappearance of her twin, Mark. The twenty-one-year-old twins were Uni dropouts, recreational drug users, and dabblers in the unusual spiritual discipline called sacred geometry. But those risk factors pale compare to their association with the unjustly acquitted triple murderer, Sir Duncan Godington.

As Tony goes undercover in the City of Westminster to search for Mark and discover what really happened to Mariah, tempestuous Kate struggles to balance family life with work. She and Tony are determined to adopt nine-year-old Henry; her estranged sister, Maura, is suing to regain full custody. At Scotland Yard’s new HQ, her best mate Paul Bhar is being put out to pasture while Kate finds herself up for a long-sought promotion. And her first solo investigation, the high-tech murder of a politician, takes an unexpected turn toward Tony’s case—and Sir Duncan. Is it mere coincidence? Or has Sir Duncan’s reckoning come at last? 

From the Author:

Emma Jameson's BLUE series:

#1 Ice Blue

#2 Blue Murder

#3 Something Blue

#4 Black & Blue

#5 Blue Blooded

#6 Blue Christmas

Deadly Trio: Ice Blue, Blue Murder, Something Blue -- A New York Times and USA Today Bestseller

The author would like to thank all her readers for their loyalty, patience, and kind words. Especially their patience!

The two questions new readers always ask are, "Will there be more Hetheridge--'Blue'--books?" and "What else have you written?"


Regarding question one, will there be more Lord & Lady Hetheridge ("Blue") books, the answer is yes. When asked when she plans to end the series, she replies, "Never." When she sits down to write book #7, it will be called Untrue Blue.


To answer question two, Ms. Jameson has two other series: the Dr. Benjamin Bones Mysteries and the Magic of Cornwall. Set during the Second World War, the Bones books are romantic cozy mysteries that take place in wild, beautiful Cornwall. Book one of that series is Marriage Can Be Murder; book two is Divorce Can Be Deadly. The companion series, Magic of Cornwall, are novellas that touch on the mystic traditions and folklore of the West Country. This includes Dr. Bones and the Christmas Wish and Dr. Bones and the Lost Love Letter.  The next Bones book will be called Friendship Can Be Fatal.

Mysteries & Thrillers
February 27
Lyonnesse Books
Stephanie Abbott

Customer Reviews

Murgit2 ,

Blue Blooded

I have read all the “Blue” books about the Hetheridges. They are SPENDIFEROUS! I couldn’t put them down. I’m looking forward to reading the other books by Emma Jameson.

More Books by Emma Jameson