Bodyguard: Ambush (Book 5) Bodyguard: Ambush (Book 5)
Bodyguard

Bodyguard: Ambush (Book 5‪)‬

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Teenage bodyguard Connor must survive the wilds of the African savanna in a life-or-death mission--perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Tom Clancy's The Division, and James Bond!

With two successful missions under his belt, Connor Reeves is quickly rising up the ranks of the covert teen bodyguard organization known as Guardian. So he’s the natural choice when a French diplomat seeks Guardian’s services to protect his family on a safari in Africa. With no obvious threats at hand, it sounds like the vacation of a lifetime.

But deep in the savanna, the safari turns to chaos when their convoy is ambushed by brutal gunmen seeking bloodshed and riches. Fleeing through the bush, Connor and those under his protection become the prey in a deadly hunt across the African plains.

Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the Bodyguard series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, Jack Bauer, and Jason Bourne.

Praise for the Bodyguard series:

“Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series

"Bradford has combined Jack Bauer, James Bond and Alex Rider to bring us the action-packed thriller"—Goodreads.com

"A gripping page-turner that children won't be able to put down"—Red House

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2017
October 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

Hunting the Hunter (On the Run #6) Hunting the Hunter (On the Run #6)
2013
Prey Zone Prey Zone
2022
Hunted (Spirit Animals, Book 2) Hunted (Spirit Animals, Book 2)
2014
The Burning Bridge The Burning Bridge
2006
Unicorn Rescue Unicorn Rescue
2016
Wereworld: Rage of Lions (Book 2) Wereworld: Rage of Lions (Book 2)
2011

More Books by Chris Bradford

The Way of the Warrior (Young Samurai, Book 1) The Way of the Warrior (Young Samurai, Book 1)
2008
The Way of the Sword (Young Samurai, Book 2) The Way of the Sword (Young Samurai, Book 2)
2009
The Ring of Sky (Young Samurai, Book 8) The Ring of Sky (Young Samurai, Book 8)
2012
The Ring of Earth (Young Samurai, Book 4) The Ring of Earth (Young Samurai, Book 4)
2010
The Ring of Fire (Young Samurai, Book 6) The Ring of Fire (Young Samurai, Book 6)
2011
The Way of the Dragon (Young Samurai, Book 3) The Way of the Dragon (Young Samurai, Book 3)
2010

Customers Also Bought

I Am the Mission I Am the Mission
2014
I Am the Weapon I Am the Weapon
2014
I Am the Traitor I Am the Traitor
2015
The Secret War The Secret War
2011
Accidental Hero Accidental Hero
2011
The Overlord Protocol The Overlord Protocol
2009

Other Books in This Series

Bodyguard: Survival (Book 6) Bodyguard: Survival (Book 6)
2017
Bodyguard: Target (Book 7) Bodyguard: Target (Book 7)
2018
Bodyguard: Traitor (Book 8) Bodyguard: Traitor (Book 8)
2018
Bodyguard: Recruit (Book 1) Bodyguard: Recruit (Book 1)
2017
Bodyguard: Hostage (Book 2) Bodyguard: Hostage (Book 2)
2017
Bodyguard: Hijack (Book 3) Bodyguard: Hijack (Book 3)
2017