Bridge Burned

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating

Publisher Description

Iris's actions put her in direct opposition to the gods. Can she stop an unforgivable act of betrayal, before it destroys lives--and worlds? A romantic urban fantasy rooted in Norse myths and legends.To the gods, she is Bivrost, the magical way connecting Asgard to all other realms. Iris is Alfar, the only race that can open bridges between the Nine Worlds. On the morning she first meets Heimdal, Watcher of Asgard, she is smitten by his golden good looks and charmed by his quiet confidence. And then, when tragedy strikes her world, she's forced to flee with him to his.Heimdal is the Watcher of the Gods, sworn to protect Asgard from threats internal and external. Struggling with his growing feelings for Iris even as he watches her attempt to put her life together again, he takes his duty to her as seriously as his duty to his world.Loki has been an outcast from day one. As a treaty hostage of Asgard, he's known nothing but derision and sometimes outright torment from his alleged foster brothers. He can't decide whether to let Iris redeem him--or punish her for trying. Swept up in a decades-old conflict, Iris is caught between a god she might love and a friend who could be a victim or could be a villain. With her heart and possibly her very life on the line, she must learn to discern the truth from the lies. Because trusting the right person might save her--but trusting the wrong one could destroy entire worlds.Fans of K.F. Breene, Laura Thalassa, C.N. Crawford, and Annie Bellet will enjoy this romance-drenched fantasy reimagining of Norse myths and legends! 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
December 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
218
Pages
PUBLISHER
Nightraven Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
312.8
KB

More Books by Elliana Thered

2018
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2011
2011
2011
2011
2011
2014

Other Books in This Series