By the Sea, Book Four: The Heirs By the Sea, Book Four: The Heirs
Book 4 - By the Sea

By the Sea, Book Four: The Heirs

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Upstairs, Downstairs and Downton Abbey, BY THE SEA is a four-book series that sweeps from the Gilded Age through the Gatsby Era's Roaring Twenties and then on to the Great Depression, culminating nearly a century later in Newport, Rhode Island, wealthy and alluring "City by the Sea." Set against a backdrop of mansions, the glorious America's Cup Yacht Races, and new money, the series traces the passions and adventures of three families from three different classes.


THE HEIRS is the dramatic conclusion to the four-book series BY THE SEA. Economic hard times are a distant memory in high-flying, recent-day Newport, home of the oldest and most prestigious trophy in the world, the Holy Grail of sport—the America's Cup. Here, the descendants of Tess, Amanda and Laura play out their destinies, their paths crossing in unforeseen ways: Mavis Moran, Neil Powers, his daughter Quinta, and America's Cup skipper Alan Seton all find themselves caught in a web of mystery, sabotage, and conflicting desires.


Also available:

Book One: TESS.

Book Two: AMANDA.

Book Three: LAURA


Editorial Reviews:


"A quality, original [work]. Antoinette Stockenberg has done her homework. The saga ... contains many of those little epiphanies, those moments of recognition. It is what makes, for example, Book One: TESS stand out from the rash of novels on class conflicts between Irish servants and their Yankee masters."

—Providence Journal


"A riveting saga/mystery. Ms. Stockenberg is a master of intrigue and romance ... she expertly leads readers through nearly a century of drama in the elegant, fascinating, and thrilling world of yacht racing [culminating in] a compelling mystery. This novel will provide smooth sailing for summer reading."

—Rave Reviews


"The action moves along at a speed that makes it virtually impossible to put the book down. If I had had the time I could have read it non-stop, and I nearly did .... Here is a book to satisfy every sort of reader--those who crave fast action, Newport aficionados, and the romantics among us who love happy endings."

—Newport This Week Magazine


"Sizzling [and] entertaining reading. The well-researched novel uses real people and places—such as the Vanderbilts and Dennis Conner—as a backdrop to the unfolding drama.

—Soundings Magazine 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
October 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Antoinette Stockenberg
SELLER
Antoinette Stockenberg
SIZE
384.4
KB

More Books Like This

Emily's Ghost Emily's Ghost
2014
Tidewater Tidewater
2013
Down the Rabbit Hole Down the Rabbit Hole
2015
The Unquiet The Unquiet
2011
Unexpected Hero Unexpected Hero
2018
Informed Risk & A Hero for Sophie Jones Informed Risk & A Hero for Sophie Jones
2013

More Books by Antoinette Stockenberg

The Complete By The Sea Series Boxed Set The Complete By The Sea Series Boxed Set
2014
By the Sea Part One: Tess By the Sea Part One: Tess
2013
Summer Places: A Boxed Set Summer Places: A Boxed Set
2018
A Month at the Shore A Month at the Shore
2013
A Charmed Place A Charmed Place
2013
Time After Time Time After Time
2013

Customers Also Bought

Second Chance Summer Second Chance Summer
2020
Because of You Because of You
2020
A Thanksgiving full of Gratitude A Thanksgiving full of Gratitude
2021
Autumn Secrets Autumn Secrets
2021
A Place for Us A Place for Us
2020
The Healing Cottage The Healing Cottage
2021

Other Books in This Series

By the Sea Part One: Tess By the Sea Part One: Tess
2013
By the Sea Book Two: Amanda By the Sea Book Two: Amanda
2013
By the Sea Book Three: Laura By the Sea Book Three: Laura
2013