Book 5 - Guardians of Hades Romance Series


Guardians of Hades Romance Series Book 5

    • 4.4 • 16 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Prince of the Underworld and Lord of Air, Calistos was banished from his home by his father, Hades, two centuries ago and given a new duty and purpose—to keep our world and his from colliding in a calamity foreseen by the Moirai. Together with his six brothers, he fights to defend the gates to the Underworld from daemons bent on breaching them and gaining entrance to that forbidden land, striving to protect his home from their dark influence.

Tormented by the death of his twin sister, Calistos wants nothing more than to find a way to save her soul, but the pain of continuing without her, the constant feeling that he got her killed, is slowly pulling him down into the darkness and he knows it’s only a matter of time before he succumbs to the call of the abyss.

Until a battle sets him on a collision course with a kind-hearted and beautiful mortal, one who rouses softer emotions he had sworn he would never risk feeling again, threatening to peel away his mask of playfulness and shatter the barriers around his heart.

Marinda is a woman on a mission—to become a great cellist and repay her father for his faith in her. But her regimented and studious life is thrown into chaos when a handsome man is carted into the ER where she works and takes her hostage, pulling her into a dark and dangerous world… one where she discovers there’s more to her than meets the eye and her entire life has been a lie.

When the enemy makes a play for Marinda and the gates, will Calistos find the strength to let someone into his heart again and look to the future, or will the pain of his past lead him to unleash hell on this world?

Calistos is the fifth novel in the Guardians of Hades Romance series. This paranormal romance features a Greek god of air with a troubled past, a French cellist heroine who is about to discover an incredible power, and a cast of sizzling Greek god brothers determined to protect the Underworld and their father Hades, plus lots of action and adventure--and steamy scenes! All Guardians of Hades books have no cliffhangers, a guaranteed happily ever after, and some strong language. Enjoy!

Grab your copy today and step into an action-packed paranormal romance world filled with mythology and mystery from New York Times and USA Today best-selling paranormal romance author Felicity Heaton.

Books in the Guardians of Hades paranormal romance series:

Book 1: Ares

Book 2: Valen

Book 3: Esher

Book 4: Marek

Book 5: Calistos

Book 6: Daimon

Book 7: Keras

Book 8: Thanatos

Book 9: Hades - Coming Soon!

Book 10: Queen of the Underworld - Coming Soon!

July 28
Felicity Heaton
Felicity Heaton

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

4.5 stars-intriguing, enthralling, imaginative

4.5 stars--CALISTOS is the fifth instalment in Felicity Heaton’s contemporary, adult GUARDIANS OF HADES paranormal/fantasy romance series very loosely based in Greek mythology, focusing on seven brothers- the sons of Hades and Persephone -sent to Earth to guard the gates to the Underworld. This is Prince of the Underworld and Lord of Air Calistos, and cellist/ hospital receptionist Marinda’s story line. CALISTOS can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty but I recommend reading the series in order as the brothers struggle against an unknown enemy to keep the human world and the Underworld from colliding.

NOTE: The Guardians of Hades series is Felicity Heaton’s interpretation of, and does not follow, the actual Greek mythological family tree or events.

Told from several third person perspectives including Calistos and Marinda CALISTOS follows Marinda in the aftermath of a strange series of events beginning with a supernatural encounter, in the hospital where she worked, with a man whose mortal wounds were anything but. Finding herself in the Underworld as a prisoner of the injured man, Marinda struggles to make sense of her world but a world that is about to come crashing down. From the murder of her father to an attack by daemons, Marinda becomes the target of an unknown enemy, an enemy that is also hunting our story line hero. What ensues is the building romance and relationship between Marinda and Calistos; the revelation about Marinda’s true self and her heritage; and a fight to the death wherein one of the brothers will go missing in an effort to find the soul of someone they love.

Marinda has always believed herself to be human but knew there was the possibility of the existence of the supernatural. When her father revealed that he could ‘see the future’ Marinda had no idea that her future would involve a god of the Underworld, and attacks by daemons, Hellspawn, monsters and a necromancer. Calistos has changed since the death of his twin, a death for which he blames himself. Hoping to locate his sister’s soul, Calistos plays fast and loose with his mortality, placing himself in the direct line of fire, time and again.

The relationship between Marinda and Calistos is one of immediate attraction but Calistos believes he does not deserve love or his own happily ever after since the death of his beloved twin. Trying to keep his distance Calistos continuously finds himself drawn to our heroine, and feeling over protective of the woman with whom he will fall in love. The release and revelations of Marinda’s powers finds our heroine working together with the brothers in an effort to protect the world. The $ex scenes are limited but passionate.

All of the previous story line couples and characters play secondary and supporting role including Ares and his mate Megan (ARES #1), Valen and his mate Eva (VALEN #2), Esher and Aiko (ESHER #3), Marek and Cat (MAREK #4) Daimon, and their eldest brother Keras; their mother Persephone, and their father Hades, as well as a number of daemons, shape-shifters, a necromancer and wraiths. We are introduced to Marinda’s guardian Cassandra (Cass) whose story line is next in DAIMON.

Like MAREK, CALISTOS is an action packed story where the reader is privileged to the internal dialogue, thoughts and introspective of the leading characters, as well as an early look at Daimon’s struggles with his powers and his attraction to Marinda’s guardian Cass. The character driven premise is intriguing, enthralling and imaginative; the romance is impassioned; the characters are edgy and charismatic. CALISTOS is my favorite GUARDIANS OF HADES thus far….the story ends on a slight cliff hanger-you have been warned.

SGC29 ,


Not what I’ve come to expect from this author

More Books Like This


More Books by Felicity Heaton


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series