Cat Got Your Crown

A Kitty Couture Mystery

    • $17.99
    • $17.99

Publisher Description

The fourth Kitty Couture cozy mystery full of romance, humor, adorable furry friends, and pet-friendly recipesperfect for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Blaize Clement

With a pet pageant around the corner and a killer unleashed, Lacy will have to collar the culprit before the claws come out.

Lacy Marie Crocker can hardly believe it’s been a year since her return home to New Orleans. There hasn’t been a dull moment since opening her pet boutique last summer, and thanks to the popularity of Lacy’s organic pet treats, and the arrival of the National Pet Pageant, Lacy desperately needs some help before she is overrun by the demand for pupcakes and crinolines.

The entire Garden District seems to be counting the minutes until opening night of the pet pageant and everything is going spectacularly until Viktor Petrov, the pageant emcee takes a spill from the balcony during dress rehearsal. All signs points to murder and homicide detective Jack Oliver sets his eyes on Eva Little, one of Lacy’s committee sisters and the only other person on the balcony at the time of the fall, as the killer. But when it comes out that Viktor was notoriously rude, the doors blow wide open with potential suspects who could’ve wanted him dead.

Lacy’s determined to find the killer and exonerate Eva, but when Lacy receives a mysterious warning—a plush kitty from Lacy’s shop with its mouth crudely stitched over—it’s clear that she’s been found first. Full of killer recipes for your pet, Cat Got Your Crown is Julie Chase’s uproarious fourth Kitty Couture mystery.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
March 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Julie Chase

2021
2017
2017
2016

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2021
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2017
2017
2016