• $1.99

Publisher Description

**A horror short story from #1 bestseller, Paul Finch. Part of the Dark Winter Tales series: unputdownable reads for cold winter nights…**

In 1975, 11-year-old Andrew Conroy was brutally murdered, his body hidden under a bush in a dense woodland area known as The Dell.

The detective who headed the investigation, now in his late sixties, has felt guilty ever since that he was unable to solve the murder case.

Each year he asks his son to drive him to The Dell so he can wander through the overgrown woodland in the hope he will find the clue that will solve the mystery, but each year to no avail…until now.

As the nights draw in, get hooked on this dark and suspenseful short story - the perfect read for fans of Mark Edwards and Peter James.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR PAUL FINCH:

“Edge-of-the-seat reading.” THE SUN

“Wonderfully dark and peppered with grim humour. Finch is a born storyteller and writes with the authentic voice of the ex-copper he is.” PETER JAMES

"An ingenious and original plot. Compulsive reading.” RACHEL ABBOTT

“A deliciously twisted and fiendish set of murders and a great pairing of detectives.” STAV SHEREZ

“Avon’s big star…part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa!” THE BOOKSELLER

“An explosive thriller.” WE LOVE THIS BOOK

About the author

Paul Finch is a former cop and journalist, now turned full-time writer. He cut his literary teeth penning episodes of the British TV crime drama, The Bill, and has written extensively in the field of children’s animation and for Dr Who.

However, he is probably best known for his work in thrillers, crime and horror. His best known work to date is the five-novel DS Heckenburg crime series, the first three titles of which all attained official bestseller status.

Paul lives in Lancashire, UK, with his wife Cathy and his children, Eleanor and Harry. His website can be found at www.paulfinchauthor.com, his blog at www.paulfinch-writer.blogspot.co.uk, and he can be followed on Twitter as @paulfinchauthor.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
January 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
9
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Paul Finch

Other Books in This Series