• $4.99

Publisher Description

In the little village of Whistling, with its butterscotch cottages and rolling green hills, snow is beginning to fall. Christmas is coming, and Emma Halloway is on her way home.


When twenty-eight-year-old food writer Emma Halloway gets dumped then knocked off her bike, she’s broken in more ways than one, and returns to her family’s cosy cottage in the Yorkshire Dales. Emma hasn’t been back in some time, running from her crazy relatives and her childhood sweetheart, Jack Allen.


Emma’s grandmother is determined to bake her back to health and happiness, as the Halloways have done for generations. Surrounded by old friends and warm cinnamon buns, Emma starts to believe in her family’s special talents for healing again. But then in walks Jack with his sparkling hazel eyes, stirring up the family feud between them. 


As the twinkly lights are strung between the streetlamps, Emma remembers just why she fell for Jack in the first place... and why a Halloway should never date an Allen.


The infuriating new lodger, Sandro, doesn’t believe anyone should have to choose between love and family. With a little bit of Christmas magic, can Emma and Jack find a way to be together, or will Emma find herself heartbroken once more?


An utterly gorgeous Christmas romance about the importance of family, freshly baked biscuits, and learning to trust your heart. Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

What readers are saying about Christmas at Hope Cottage:


I couldn't put this down and read it in one sitting.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I absolutely adored this book. It has everything - 2 handsome men, interfering family, village feuds and belief in hope ... I read it in one sitting - just couldn't put it down!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I was completely captivated ... the writing style, the delicious recipes, the quaint comfort of Hope Cottage, and the eclectic mix of characters all combined to pull me in and wouldn’t let go ... uplifting, magical, romantic and full of hope which is exactly what you want in a good Christmas story.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Oh how I loved the sound of the little village of Whistling. What a charming place it is. With gorgeous cottages and rolling hills. The idyllic place to live ... A lovely romantic Christmas read. Perfect as the nights are becoming darker and Christmas is beckoning. I loved it.’ Goodreads Reviewer


Best novel of this Christmas ... I loved this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Totally gorgeous ... Loved this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘For me, Lily Graham equals Christmas.’ Chells and Books, 5 stars


‘This is far more than a feel-good book, this is a never-give-up-believing-because-dreams-can-come-true sort of book ... I could close my eyes and smell the cooking and baking and I could wish along for the outcomes I wanted so much for the brilliant characters ... simply wonderful ... I am still glowing inside. It is one of those books that you wish you could touch just a part of it for real because it has that special essence that we hope to experience sometime in our life.’ Books from Dusk till Dawn, 5 stars


‘A terrific mesmerizing story that has plenty of charm, sparkles and romantic feelings. I absolutely loved this amazing book.’ With Love for Books, 5 stars


Had me entranced ... I found myself falling in love ... beautiful ... a clever, heart-warming and emotional read which will make you see life in a completely different way ... I thoroughly enjoyed every inch of this book.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars


I loved every page.’ Bookworms and Shutterbugs, 5 stars

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
October 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Lily Graham