City Spies City Spies
Book 1 - City Spies

City Spies

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller!
A GMA3 Summer Reading Squad Selection!
“Ingeniously plotted, and a grin-inducing delight.” —People
“Will keep young readers glued to the page…So when do I get the sequel?” —Beth McMullen, author of Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls

In this thrilling new series that Stuart Gibbs called “a must-read,” Edgar Award winner James Ponti brings together five kids from all over the world and transforms them into real-life spies—perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls.


Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and lawbreakers. However, instead of being hailed as a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and banned from using computers for the same stretch of time. Enter Mother, a British spy who not only gets Sara released from jail but also offers her a chance to make a home for herself within a secret MI6 agency.

Operating out of a base in Scotland, the City Spies are five kids from various parts of the world. When they’re not attending the local boarding school, they’re honing their unique skills, such as sleight of hand, breaking and entering, observation, and explosives. All of these allow them to go places in the world of espionage where adults can’t.

Before she knows what she’s doing, Sara is heading to Paris for an international youth summit, hacking into a rival school’s computer to prevent them from winning a million euros, dangling thirty feet off the side of a building, and trying to stop a villain…all while navigating the complex dynamics of her new team.

No one said saving the world was easy…

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2020
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Aladdin
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
7.9
MB

More Books Like This

From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
2010
The Nancy Drew Sleuth Book The Nancy Drew Sleuth Book
2007
Friday Barnes 11: Last Chance Friday Barnes 11: Last Chance
2023
Alice-Miranda in Paris Alice-Miranda in Paris
2013
Friday Barnes 9: No Escape Friday Barnes 9: No Escape
2021
Sammy Keyes and the Kiss Goodbye Sammy Keyes and the Kiss Goodbye
2014

More Books by James Ponti

Tron Legacy: The Movie Storybook Tron Legacy: The Movie Storybook
2010
Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Movie Storybook Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Movie Storybook
2011
Golden Gate Golden Gate
2021
Framed! Framed!
2016
Forbidden City Forbidden City
2022
Dead City Dead City
2012

Customers Also Bought

Panda-monium Panda-monium
2017
Charlie Thorne and the Curse of Cleopatra Charlie Thorne and the Curse of Cleopatra
2022
Bear Bottom Bear Bottom
2021
Tyrannosaurus Wrecks Tyrannosaurus Wrecks
2020
Evil Spy School Evil Spy School
2015
Spy School Secret Service Spy School Secret Service
2017

Other Books in This Series

Golden Gate Golden Gate
2021
Forbidden City Forbidden City
2022
City of the Dead City of the Dead
2023
Mission Manhattan Mission Manhattan
2024