Code Name: Serendipity Code Name: Serendipity

Code Name: Serendipity

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Katherine Applegate, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Lynda Mullaly Hunt will love New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith’s heartwarming middle grade debut about family, friendship, and the magic connection between a girl and her dog.

Eleven-year-old Sadie’s school year is off to an awful start. Her best (and only) friend has moved away, her older brother is a jerk (as always), and her beloved Gramps is having more and more trouble keeping his memories straight. But when she comes across a stray dog, she discovers something wonderful and magical—she and the dog, Dewey, are able to communicate telepathically. Sadie knows that Dewey is destined to be her friend.

Dewey is quickly captured and sent to a shelter. And Sadie’s moms say Dewey is dangerous, a bite risk, and that Sadie, whose mind is always wandering with a larger than life imagination, needs to prove she’s more responsible before she can adopt any pets. But Sadie is running out of time—Dewey lets Sadie know that her days at the shelter are numbered.

The only solution: break Dewey out of doggie jail.

In this reaffirming, magical, and uplifting story of friendship, family, and believing in yourself, New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith assures readers: it’s okay to think big and act with your whole heart.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2022
January 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
4.9
MB

More Books Like This

Sometimes Brave Sometimes Brave
2020
Jacob’s Dilemma Jacob’s Dilemma
2023
Friends Fur-ever (Must Love Pets #1) Friends Fur-ever (Must Love Pets #1)
2022
Cry For The Moon Cry For The Moon
2010
The Cat's Grimoire The Cat's Grimoire
2022
Ethan Marcus Stands Up Ethan Marcus Stands Up
2017

More Books by Amber Smith

The Way I Used to Be The Way I Used to Be
2016
The Way I Am Now The Way I Am Now
2023
The Last to Let Go The Last to Let Go
2018
The Way I used to be The Way I used to be
2023
Something Like Gravity Something Like Gravity
2019
Como eu era antes (Vol. 1) Como eu era antes (Vol. 1)
2023