Cold Silence Cold Silence
Book 1 - Cold Justice® - Most Wanted

Cold Silence

A Contemporary FBI Romantic Suspense

    • 4.6 • 34 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

An Apple Books Best Books of June selection!


We couldn’t put Cold Silence down until we’d discovered the truth about the murderer—and found out what happened between Shane and Yael, whose slow-burn romance is a great addition to the novel’s nonstop suspense, action, and creepiness. If you like intense reads, pick up Cold Silence. —Apple Books Review.



A determined FBI agent hunts a sadistic serial killer in this “steamy” (Kirkus Review) Romantic Thriller with a “masterful plot” (The BookLife Prize) by New York Times bestselling author Toni Anderson.


A bloody game of cat and mouse…with a serial killer who makes it personal…


FBI Hostage Rescue Team member Shane Livingstone is frustrated when an injury sidelines him during an operation to catch a sadistic killer. A killer who auctions off vicious ways to torture his victims and screens the events for money on the dark web. When a teammate dies during the op, a devastated Shane vows to track down the monster responsible—but to do so he’ll need access to specialized skills he doesn’t possess.


As a white-hat hacker at Alex Parker’s security firm, Yael Brooks knows how to track predators through the darkest recesses of cyberspace. She can’t say no to Shane’s request…even though she fears her own secrets may put her at risk.


Shane and Yael must work together as a team if they hope to stop this psychopath. As they begin to grow closer, Shane demands Yael’s complete trust, but trust is the one thing Yael is reluctant to give. As the chase intensifies and more people die, it becomes obvious that the killer knows exactly who Yael is and plans to make both her and Shane pay the ultimate price for getting in his way.


COLD SILENCE is a finalist in the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense, Long Category, and was shortlisted for The Jackie Collins Award for Romantic Thrillers in the Romantic Novel Awards.





All the books can be read as standalone novels. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters, they do contain strong language and sexy times. For fans of A.J. Rivers, L.T. Ryan, Janie Crouch, L.T. Vargus and Debra Webb. 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
June 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Leggs1974 ,

Another winner

Shane & Yael have a lot to learn about each other. Yael has some secrets that only her boss Alex Parker knows. On the hunt for a killer, Yael’s identity is revealed. The story is riveting and the race to find the killer is action packed. Shane has the responsibility of keeping Yael safe, while trying to find out if she is in on the crimes. It’s a must read!

Sandy Sch ,

4.25stars-intriguing and thrilling

4.25 stars--COLD SILENCE is the sixteenth instalment in Toni Anderson’s contemporary, adult COLD JUSTICE romantic suspense series, and the first in the author’s Cold Justice: Most Wanted spin off. This is FBI Hostage Rescue Team member Shane Livingstone, and coder Yael Brooks’ story line. COLD SILENCE can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any important information from the previous story lines is revealed where necessary.

WARNING : Due to the nature of the story line premise including reference to a high school mass shooting, there may be triggers for more sensitive people.

Told from three third person perspectives (Shane, Yael, Killer) COLD SILENCE follows the FBI’s Hostage Rescue Team search for a serial killer, a killer who is filming his kills, and auctioning his torture methods to the highest bidder. Injured on his last assignment FBI HRT member Shane Livingstone has been sidelined, forced to work from the home office where he will meet computer coder Yael Brooks, the woman with whom Shane will fall in love. As the killer continues his online auctions, Shane and Yael must go deep into the web in an effort to stop the man from killing his next victim. What ensues is the building relationship between Yael and Shane, and the fall-out as the killer sets his sights on our story line heroine.

Yael Brooks has been hiding in plain sight for close to fifteen years but a serial killer has tracked down our heroine, and is using her past to destroy her life. Shane Livingstone and his team have lost two of their own, and their need to take down a killer is personal and close to their heart.

The relationship between Yael and Shane begins when the couple are forced to work together to uncover the identity of a serial killer auctioning off torture and abuse but when Yael is targeted, Shane becomes guardian and protector, taking their relationship into something more. Shane doesn’t do relationships, and in this, Yael struggles to keep her heart from breaking. The $ex scenes are intimate and passionate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.

There is a large ensemble cast of secondary and supporting characters including many from the author’s COLD JUSTICE SERIES including Alex Parker (Yael’s boss) and his wife Mallory Rooney, (A Cold Dark Place), ASAC Lincoln Frazer (Cold Fear), computer hacker Ashley Chen (Cold Secrets), Special Agent Hunt Kincaid (Cold Blooded),Payne Novak (Cold Wicked Lies), as well as Ryan Sullivan, Will Griffin, Aaron Nash, and Yael’s best friend Laura Bay. The requisite evil has many faces.

COLD SILENCE is a story of obsession and vengeance, murder and mayhem, relationships, friendships, family and love. The premise is intriguing and thrilling; the romance is seductive; the characters are energetic and charismatic.

More Books Like This

Cold Justice Series Cold Justice Series
2016
Tamed Tamed
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Disavowed Disavowed
2015
A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Colton P.I. Protector Colton P.I. Protector
2018

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015

Customers Also Bought

Flight Flight
2021
Midnight Dunes Midnight Dunes
2022
Deep Tide Deep Tide
2023
Vanishing Hour Vanishing Hour
2022
Hidden Hidden
2020
Last Seen Alone Last Seen Alone
2021

Other Books in This Series

Cold Deceit Cold Deceit
2022
Cold Snap Cold Snap
2023
Cold Fury Cold Fury
2024
Cold Spite Cold Spite
2025