• $5.99

Publisher Description

Originally published as Untraceable, undercover operatives must complete their daunting mission while confronting a traumatic past in this reader favorite from USA TODAY bestselling author Janie Crouch

As Bob and Lisa Sinclair, Omega Sector agents Evan Karcz and Juliet Branson were a formidable couple—until a brutal attack left Juliet traumatized. But with a powerful crime boss selling military secrets, the safety of millions depends on the undercover operatives. It’s up to Evan to rehabilitate Juliet…and not fail her as he did on the mission that still haunts him.

Evan’s strategy is to be near Juliet night and day to practice posing as a loving couple. But soon he realizes there’s a sizzling passion between them. And it’s being threatened by forces stronger than they ever realized. With a killer stalking Lisa Sinclair, her “husband” knows he’d risk his cover—and his life—to protect her.

Originally published in 2015

October 12
Harlequin Enterprises Limited

Customer Reviews

Kristen Lewendon ,

A very different kind of second chance romance

Juliet survived a traumatic event and memories of it still haunt her to this day, affecting every part of her life. The memories haunt Evan as well, infecting their working relationship, their cohesion, even the spark of something more that had been developing between them. This is a very different kind of second chance romance. It goes into some darker places in the human psyche and it should be noted that some situations and past events may be triggering for some readers. I loved the empowering message of Juliet’s survival and how she reclaimed her power. It was beautiful to watch how Evan supported her and loved her; giving her the room to be independent but with the knowledge that he was always there to back her up. I’m also loving how these siblings pull together for one another and I can’t wait to learn the real story about Dylan.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author.

More Books by Janie Crouch

Other Books in This Series