Consumption Consumption

Consumption

    • 4.0 • 6 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Sarah Langan comes a thrilling new vision of American horror. In Heather Herrman’s heart-pounding debut novel, evil is ready to feed—and it’s got one hell of an appetite.
 
In the wake of tragedy, John and Erma Scott are heading west in search of a new life. So when car trouble strands them in sleepy Cavus, Montana, they decide to stay for a while, charmed by the friendly residents and the surrounding ambiance. Here, they hope, is the healing balm that their marriage needs.
 
Then John and Erma find themselves in a fight not just to save their marriage, but their very lives. For this is no ordinary town. Its quiet streets conceal a dark and bloody secret that has slumbered for centuries. Now, that secret is awake . . . and it’s hungry.
 
Like a slow infection, evil is spreading through Cavus. Soon John and Erma—along with the local sheriff, an undocumented immigrant, a traumatized teenage girl, and an old man with terrible secrets of his own—must join together to battle an all-consuming force that has set its sights on its prey: the entire human race.

Advance praise for Consumption
 
“Both the evil that suffuses the pages of Consumption and the motley gang of innocents who defend against it are much more interesting than those usually found in your average scare fare. Solid writing elevates this imaginative fright-fest from an invigorating new voice.”—Sophie Littlefield, bestselling author of the Aftertime series

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
342
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House Canada
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Coldheart Canyon Coldheart Canyon
2009
The Birthing House The Birthing House
2009
Reborn Reborn
2009
Cold Blooded Cold Blooded
2014
The Witness Series: Books 5-8 The Witness Series: Books 5-8
2017
Nothing Gold Can Stay Nothing Gold Can Stay
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Beast of Barcroft The Beast of Barcroft
2015
The Disappearance The Disappearance
2010
The Dreams The Dreams
2017
Northwoods Northwoods
2016
December Park December Park
2021
The Handyman The Handyman
2017