Publisher Description

The fantasy series that every fan of Throne of Glass and the Selection series needs to read!This three-novel boxed set follows the adventures of Ciardis Weathervane, a girl with no future, and Sebastian Algardis, the prince heir she loves. Ciardis and Sebastian were never meant to break the chains binding his powers or upend the imperial courts, now they're ready to shatter an empire.This boxed set contains the first three books in the Courtlight series.Sworn To Raise 17-year-old Ciardis had grown up in poverty. Now chosen for a position at court, she travels across the empire to begin a new life.  To survive, she'll need to master intrigue, befriend a crown prince, and learn to control magical abilities she never knew existed.Sworn To Transfer Just when Ciardis becomes a companion trainee and saved the prince heir's tenuous claim to the throne, humans begin to die in gruesome deaths. With enemies closing in ranks, Ciardis can't afford to have her loyalty to court and crown called into question.  Sworn To Conflict After fighting for the living dead and winning, Ciardis discovers that taking on amass murderer was the least of her problems. Now she not only is facing a war in the North, but she needs to decide where she stands in the midst of competing sides: family or empire.A set of fantasy books for lovers of spellbinding romantic adventure and wonderfully crafted worlds. Scroll up and download!

Young Adult
December 14
Terah Edun
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

kmjread ,

Easy read, highly addictive

Barely put it down.

kyo <3 ,


I got through most of this only by telling myself that it’ll get better. However it basically only confirmed that most Young Adult fantasy novels all follow a rigid pattern of... this. Some of the punctuation and grammar are extremely off, others only slightly off. I shouldn’t complain, since this is free, but it’s really not great.

Ghdjskka ,

Needs an editor

Great initial plot and fun easy characters but in great need of an editor because of so many inconsistencies! First book was fun, second was interesting and third I had to power through to see what happens just to be greatly disappointed that it’s not a trilogy but a series of 12 books. Will not be finishing the series as it’s too poorly written and the characters and plot by the third book became ridiculously unbelievable. If it had been edited so the inconsistencies weren’t there I may have read on but unless the whole series is re published I’m having a solid pass and finding something better to read. Also the main characters lack of integrity was upsetting, being betrayed and then ignoring it and letting it slide isn’t a great thing to idolize in someone.

More Books by Terah Edun