• 4,99 CAD

Descripció de l’editor

She's back in his life... and this time he’s not letting go. 

Gage Granger knew back in high school that his friend and secret crush was desperate to get out of Last Stand, Texas. But with his roots running deep into the Hill Country soil of his family's ranch, he couldn’t leave and so made the tough decision to let her go.  

When Faith Stone runs into Gage in a San Antonio bar, she's had just enough to drink to act on feelings that haven't cooled in six years. And enough sense to flee the morning after. Yet almost twelve weeks later she’s back in her hometown and despite her life-altering news, her plan's the same—leave Last Stand and its painful memories behind. Faith will never be anyone’s burden or responsibility again.

For Gage, Faith has always been the one. But he'll have an uphill battle to convince her his heart is true.

Temàtica romàntica
23 de gener
Tule Publishing
Tule Publishing Inc.

Ressenyes de clients

ChristinaMontminy61 ,

Really enjoyed it

And I’ve done it again!!! I’ve started a series not on the first book. This is my first time reading author Michelle Beattie & I enjoyed her book. There was a sadness running through it with the pain of Faith’s family history & the thought that she was unlovable. I enjoyed the lengths Gage went to while trying to show Faith how much he loved her. I was a tad lost a few times when mentioning the brother Dallas & his girlfriend Ashley & their history but that’s because I didn’t read the first book in the series YET, but I will. The drama of the push & pull back between Gage & Faith kept me hooked & not wanting to put this book down until I finished it as did the mystery surrounding the Granger brothers father. Their chemistry was strong as was their friendship & love. This book left me with a feel good feeling & am looking forward to seeing how their story turns out further. Thank you to Tule Publishing for giving me the chance to read this book in exchange for an honest review.

Més llibres de: Michelle Beattie

Altres llibres d’aquesta sèrie