• $8.99

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Ruth Rendell, Lynda La Plante, Frances Fyfield, and Barbara Vine, Cut Short is a gripping psychological thriller that introduces Detective Inspector Geraldine Steel, a woman whose past is threatening to collide with her future.

D.I. Geraldine Steel relocates to the quiet rural town of Woolsmarsh, thinking she’s found a restful place where she can battle her demons in private. But when she finds herself pitted against a twisted killer preying on young local women in the park, she quickly discovers how wrong she is ...

When an unwitting bystander comes forward as a witness, she quickly becomes the murderer’s next obsession. And Geraldine Steel is locked in a race against time, determined to find the killer before yet another victim is discovered. But can she save the lives of the town’s young women—or will Geraldine herself become the killer’s ultimate trophy?

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
November 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Witness Impulse
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
968.2
KB

More Books by Leigh Russell

Other Books in This Series