• $9.99

Publisher Description

‘BRILLIANT’ – JEFFERY DEAVER * ‘UNMISSABLE’ – LEE CHILD * ‘COMPELLING’ – PETER JAMES

Headmistress Abigail Kirby is dead. A potential witness has been murdered. And for DI Geraldine Steel, the stakes have been raised yet higher. Abigail’s teenage daughter, Lucy, is missing, believed to have run away with a girl she met online. Time is quickly running out for Geraldine before her naivety costs Lucy her life.

But with a serial killer on the loose, Geraldine’s own life is in danger, and though her Sergeant Ian Peterson makes a shocking discovery, could it be too late to save her from a dreadful fate?

'Good, old-fashioned, heart-hammering police thriller...a no-frills delivery of pure excitement’ - SAGA Magazine

For fans of Peter James, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza

Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder and Death Rope

Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oldcastle Books
SELLER
Perseus Books, LLC
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Leigh Russell

Other Books in This Series