Dead Man in a Ditch Dead Man in a Ditch
Book 2 - The Fetch Phillips Novels

Dead Man in a Ditch

    • 3.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

In this brilliant sequel to actor Luke Arnold's debut The Last Smile in Sunder City, a former soldier turned PI solves crime in a world that's lost its magic. The name's Fetch Phillips -- what do you need? Cover a Gnome with a crossbow while he does a dodgy deal? Sure. Find out who killed Lance Niles, the big-shot businessman who just arrived in town? I'll give it shot. Help an old-lady Elf track down her husband's murderer? That's right up my alley. What I don't do, because it's impossible, is search for a way to bring the goddamn magic back. Rumors got out about what happened with the Professor, so now people keep asking me to fix the world. But there's no magic in this story. Just dead friends, twisted miracles, and a secret machine made to deliver a single shot of murder. Welcome back to the streets of Sunder City, a darkly imagined world perfect for readers of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

Praise for Dead Man in a Ditch:


"Superb... With a lead who would be at home in the pages of a Raymond Chandler or James Ellory novel and a nicely twisty plot, this installment makes a strong case for Arnold's series to enjoy a long run." ―Publishers Weekly

"Arnold's universe has everything, including the angst of being human. The perfect story for adult fantasy fans—a tough PI and a murder mystery wrapped around the mysticism of Hogwarts, sprinkled with faerie dust." ―Library Journal (starred review)

Fetch Phillips Novels
The Last Smile in Sunder City
Dead Man in a Ditch
One Foot in the Fade

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
September 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books Like This

Noir Fatale Noir Fatale
2019
The Thief Who Went To War The Thief Who Went To War
2019
Dead Man Dead Man
2016
Kicking It Kicking It
2013
The Thief Who Knocked on Sorrow's Gate The Thief Who Knocked on Sorrow's Gate
2014
Pulped Fiction: an Angry Robot Sampler Pulped Fiction: an Angry Robot Sampler
2018

More Books by Luke Arnold

The Last Smile in Sunder City The Last Smile in Sunder City
2020
One Foot in the Fade One Foot in the Fade
2022
Fantastische Aussichten: Fantasy & Science Fiction bei Knaur #6 Fantastische Aussichten: Fantasy & Science Fiction bei Knaur #6
2020
Con un pie en el abismo Con un pie en el abismo
2023
O caso do homem morto no fosso O caso do homem morto no fosso
2022
Hombre muerto en una zanja (versión latinoamericana) Hombre muerto en una zanja (versión latinoamericana)
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Fifth Ward: First Watch The Fifth Ward: First Watch
2017
The Fifth Ward: Good Company The Fifth Ward: Good Company
2019
Tales from the Folly Tales from the Folly
2020
Saevus Corax Deals With the Dead Saevus Corax Deals With the Dead
2023
The October Man The October Man
2019
Grave Importance Grave Importance
2019

Other Books in This Series

One Foot in the Fade One Foot in the Fade
2022
The Last Smile in Sunder City The Last Smile in Sunder City
2020