Dead Soon Enough Dead Soon Enough
Book 3 - Juniper Song Mysteries

Dead Soon Enough

A Juniper Song Mystery

    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

From critically acclaimed author Steph Cha-Los Angeles-based P.I. Juniper Song is back in a thrillingly written, masterfully plotted story of how far a mother will go for her child

Finally a licensed private detective, Steph Cha's "compelling and original" (LA Times) crime heroine Juniper Song is managing her own cases as the junior investigator of Lindley & Flores. When a woman named Rubina Gasparian approaches Song, she knows she's in for her most unusual case yet. The daughter of Armenian immigrants, Rubina and her husband Van recently learned that she cannot get pregnant-so they hired Rubina's younger cousin, Lusig, to act as a surrogate. However, Lusig's best friend Nora has been missing for a month, and Rubina is concerned that her cousin is dealing with her stress in a way that could harm the baby. Rubina hires Song to shadow her and report all that she finds. Of course, Lusig is frantically searching for her friend, and Song's case soon turns into a hunt for the missing woman, whom she finds was deeply embroiled in a public and ugly battle to erect an Armenian genocide memorial. As Song probes the depths of both this tight-knit immigrant community and the groups who antagonize it, she realizes that someone was willing to stop at nothing to ensure Nora's silence. But can she find the killer before it's too late for Rubina and Van's child-or for Song herself?

A gorgeously written, tightly plotted, and emotionally charged read, The Surrogate is an unforgettable story of love, parenthood, and the things we do for our children, perfect for fans of Lisa Unger and Tana French.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
August 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Cadaver at the Con Cadaver at the Con
2020
The Indian Sign The Indian Sign
2011
The Dutch The Dutch
2011
An Educated Death (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 4) An Educated Death (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 4)
2011
What You Want to See What You Want to See
2018
Collision Bend Collision Bend
2011

More Books by Steph Cha

Your House Will Pay Your House Will Pay
2019
Follow Her Home Follow Her Home
2013
Beware Beware Beware Beware
2014
The Best American Mystery and Suspense 2022 The Best American Mystery and Suspense 2022
2022
Best American Mystery And Suspense 2021 Best American Mystery And Suspense 2021
2021
The Best American Mystery and Suspense 2024 The Best American Mystery and Suspense 2024
2024

Customers Also Bought

No Second Chance No Second Chance
2003
One False Move One False Move
1998
The Searcher The Searcher
2020
A Dangerous Man A Dangerous Man
2019
All the Devils Are Here All the Devils Are Here
2020
The Madness of Crowds The Madness of Crowds
2021

Other Books in This Series

Follow Her Home Follow Her Home
2013
Beware Beware Beware Beware
2014