• $1.99

Publisher Description

A missing groom—a deconsecrated church—a hidden crypt—a skeleton wrapped in a blanket

When a skeleton is discovered in the hidden crypt of a deconsecrated church, everyone is convinced the bones must be those of Conor Devitt, a local man who went missing on his wedding day six years previously. But the postmortem reveals otherwise.

Solicitor Benedicta "Ben" O'Keeffe is acting for the owners of the church. She is reluctant to get involved, but when Conor's brother dies in strange circumstances shortly after coming to see her, she finds herself drawn into the mystery. Whose is the skeleton in the crypt and how did it get there? Is Conor Devitt still alive, and if so, is there a link? What happened on the morning of his wedding to make him disappear?

Negotiating between the official investigation—headed up by the handsome but surly Sergeant Tom Molloy—and obstructive locals with secrets of their own, Ben unravels layers of personal and political history to get to the truth of what happened six years before.

Death at Whitewater Church is the first in a series of Ben O'Keeffe mysteries set on the Inishowen Peninsula in County Donegal, Ireland.

Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, PD James, and Donna Leon

While all of the novels in the Inishowen Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death at Whitewater Church
Treacherous Strand
The Well of Ice
Murder at Greysbridge
(coming November 2021)
The Body Falls (coming November 2022)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
September 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books by Andrea Carter

Other Books in This Series