Publisher Description

Working late one night, Natalie Pierce is kidnapped by a creature that looks like a harmless old man, but is something far more terrifying. Waking up in a creepy mausoleum, she is forced to endure three nights of indescribable agony. Her life is forever altered when she is transformed into a monster of myth and legend; a vampire.

Lonely and full of despair, she comes face to face with the irresistible and enigmatic Lord Lucentio. Justice bringer for the European Vampire Council, Luc has been sent to Australia to kill Natalie's maker, but someone has already beaten him to it. He quickly discovers that Nat is far from an ordinary fledgling. He suspects that she is Mortis, a figure of both hope and dread among their kind.

Natalie is propelled into a dark and mysterious underworld that takes her far away from her hometown of Brisbane. Her arrival was foretold long ago and her fate is already sealed. Nat's entire species is in danger and it is her job to save them. She desperately wants to escape from the burden that has been thrust upon her, but she is inextricably linked to a two thousand year old prophecy. An unknown enemy has begun to whittle down their already limited numbers. If Nat fails to accept her destiny, all vampires will soon cease to exist.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
April 4
Seize The Night Agency
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

BreafestIsThisWay ,


This book was very cool. The main character was not cool and sexual and blindingly beautiful but she was different still connected very much to her previous human side. The story seems short when you think about all the events and how really there weren't that many but still the book was good. Not boring and the character although not naturally badaśs and so courage and righteous it's almost stupid and she was in simplest terms normal. She was normal with few but interesting abilities. I feel like this book is just the start of a very interest and exciting series to come in excited to read the second book

More Books by J.C. Diem

Other Books in This Series