Do I Know You? Do I Know You?

Do I Know You‪?‬

A Mystery Novel

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

“A fabulous read packed with suspense, unexpected twists, glamour and humor. Prepare to be gripped from the first to the last page!” —Liane Moriarty 

For readers of Lisa Jewell, Liv Constantine, and Megan Miranda, a lightning-paced psychological thriller that the New York Times Book Review says "kept me reading, near breathless, until all assumptions were gloriously upended" about two women, a tragedy that connects them as teenagers, and the terrible reckoning that will decide their fates a decade later

Jane Ellison is a “super recognizer” able to identify strangers by the slightest facial details—the curve of a head, the arch of an eyebrow. When she spies human rights activist and heiress Bella Valencia in a crowded Boston airport, Jane’s convinced she’s found the person responsible for her sister Kit’s disappearance and presumed death eleven years earlier. But her attempt to detain the suspect ends with Jane herself fired and humiliated. 

As Bella prepares to marry Will Pease, scion of the uber-wealthy, influential, and ruthless Pease family, famous for their wholesome wellness and lifestyle brand, on their private Cape Cod island, she grows increasingly anxious that her dire secret will be revealed and used against her by—of all people—the man she loves.

She has reason to fear: Jane is ready to risk everything for the chance to publicly expose Bella’s crimes at her upcoming celebrity wedding. But the more she digs into what happened that night, the more she questions her own assumptions. 

Combining magnetic, wise-cracking narration and a skillfully layered plot, Do I Know You? is a gripping psychological thriller and tale of redemption that reveals the power of a sister's love.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
November 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Harper Paperbacks
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books Like This

Chloe Cates Is Missing Chloe Cates Is Missing
2022
The Shimmering Road The Shimmering Road
2017
The Burning Island The Burning Island
2019
The Rumor The Rumor
2019
Getting Old Is Murder Getting Old Is Murder
2005
Not Quite Clear Not Quite Clear
2015

More Books by Sarah Strohmeyer

Smart Girls Get What They Want Smart Girls Get What They Want
2012
The Cinderella Pact The Cinderella Pact
2006
Kindred Spirits Kindred Spirits
2011
We Love to Entertain We Love to Entertain
2023
This Is My Brain on Boys This Is My Brain on Boys
2016
How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True
2013

Customers Also Bought

Where I Left Her Where I Left Her
2021
Her Perfect Life Her Perfect Life
2021
Stolen Things Stolen Things
2019
Never Coming Home Never Coming Home
2022
My Other Husband My Other Husband
2022
The Cage The Cage
2022