• $4.99

Publisher Description

Unexpected But Undeniable

After a disastrous marriage, Macy Reynolds has picked up the broken pieces of her life and moved on. She's sworn off men and is building a new life in the safe haven of Lake Howling, Oregon with her son, friends, and her boutique business. So why now is she suddenly distracted by the seriously sexy Texan, Brad Gelderman? The man spells d-a-n-g-e-r, in large flashing, neon letters and Macy's had more than enough of that in her life. Macy swears she won't fall for Brad … but the heat between them is irresistible.

Brad Gelderman has come to Lake Howling to lay ghosts to rest from the past, and he's definitely not planning on sticking around. What he hadn't expected was this quirky little town filled with people who thought it was okay to interfere in his life, and one captivating firecracker called Macy Reynolds, who is sweet, sexy, and as messed up emotionally as him. She got to him, touched something inside him that was both terrifying and wonderful.

Lake Howling is healing their pasts; can it hold a beautiful new future for Brad and Macy?


A Promise Of Home

The Texan Meets His Match

How Sweet it Is

It Only Took You

Don't Look Back

A Long Way Home

December 12
Vella Ink
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Kristen Lewendon ,

I'm now a converted fan of the series

This is the first in the Howling series that I've read. I'm now a converted fan of the series and will have to go back to read the books before this, but it's going to be difficult. I've fallen in love with the woman that Macy has become by this book and I don't really want to see her the way her friends describe who she used to be. Brad could be the poster model for "strong, silent type", but it's easy to see there's a heart of gold beneath that tough exterior. The psychological thriller element was somewhat unexpected, which forced our hero and heroine to pull together when they were working so hard to pull apart. I'm anxious to see what the next book in the series brings. At least I have four couples' stories to backtrack through while I'm waiting.
I received a complimentary advanced copy of this book.

More Books by Wendy Vella

Other Books in This Series