Educated

    • 4,6 • 1,4 k notes
    • 11,99 $
    • 11,99 $

Description de l’éditeur

For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

#1 International Bestseller

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

GENRE
Biographies et mémoires
SORTIE
2018
20 février
LANGUE
EN
Anglais
LONGUEUR
400
Pages
ÉDITEUR
HarperCollins Publishers
VENDEUR
Harper Collins Canada Limited
TAILLE
1,5
 Mo

Avis des utilisateurs

Tdani33 ,

Common Humanity

This book was not a typical book that I would read. However, it was very moving for me. It helped me reconcile the feelings I experience when reflecting on my childhood.

Sheila Newel ,

Educated

Staggering.

jallan73 ,

Overcoming

This is a great story of overcoming and becoming.

Plus de livres par Tara Westover

2019
2018
2022
2022
2021
2019

D’autres ont aussi acheté

2017
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019