• $9.99

Publisher Description

Grim Reaper Charley Davidson is back in Eleventh Grave in Moonlight, the latest installment of Darynda Jones’ New York Times bestselling paranormal series.

My entire life can be summed up in one sentence:

“Well, that didn’t go as planned.”

A typical day in the life of Charley Davidson involves cheating husbands, errant wives, missing people, philandering business owners, and, oh yeah...demons, hell hounds, evil gods, and dead people. Lots and lots of dead people. As a part time Private Investigator and full-time Grim Reaper, Charley has to balance the good, the bad, the undead, and those who want her dead.

Now, Charley is learning to make peace with the fact that she is a goddess with all kinds of power and that her own daughter has been born to save the world from total destruction. But the forces of hell are determined to see Charley banished forever to the darkest corners of another dimension. With the son of Satan himself as her husband and world-rocking lover, will Charley be able to defeat the ultimate evil and find a way to have her happily ever after after all?

Mysteries & Thrillers
January 24
St. Martin's Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

4.5 stars-fantastic addition

4.5 stars--ELEVENTH GRAVE IN MOONLIGHT is the eleventh installment in Darynda Jones’s contemporary, adult CHARLEY DAVIDSON urban fantasy series focusing on part time PI/ full time Grim Reaper/ omnipotent god Charley Davidson.

NOTE: If you have not read the previous installments there may be some spoilers in my review.

SOME BACKGROUND: This is the continuing story of Charley’s life as the Grim Reaper, the corporeal spirits who have yet to pass, and the man to whom she has pledged her undying love-the son of Satan-Reyes Farrow. Charley Davidson, and now their daughter, are the key to saving or destroying the world.

Told from first person point of view (Charley Davidson) ELEVENTH GRAVE continues to focus on Charley’s growing powers and abilities, ones that have remained dormant throughout most of her human life. Charley has recently discovered she and her hunky husband Reyes Farrow aka the Son of Satan, are gods-powerful, omnipotent beings whose futures, along with the two month old daughter, are destined to either destroy the world, or bring peace to the heavens and earth.

Meanwhile, our heroine is desperate to uncover the truth about the people who destroyed her husband’s human life-a life measured by a kidnapping, abuse, torture and death, but what Charley’s discovers is an evil worse than any she could have imagined. A new character is introduced-perhaps another member of Charley’s army as the gang heads towards a final showdown.

Reyes and Charley’s relationship continues to have its ups and downs, mostly because our heroine is determined to make right all of the wrongs; to end the ongoing threats against the people she loves; and to avenge her husband for the abuse he has suffered-all at the expense of her own safety and possibly her life.

Darynda Jones ongoing use of humor, wit, one-liners, t-shirt slogans, internet memes and hilarious banter draws the reader into a story and series that continues to evolve through a myriad of paths that will eventually intersect wherein we shall see the true meaning of the power of love. The premise is intriguing, intelligent and entertaining; the characters are energetic, inspiring and engaging. ELEVENTH GRAVE IN MOONLIGHT is a fantastic addition to Darynda’s CHARLEY DAVIDSON series-a series that will seduce you into a world from which you never want to return.

More Books by Darynda Jones

Other Books in This Series