Exit Stage Left

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

In this funny and sweet digital-original novel perfect for fans of Fame, Casey works to find a new passion after her dreams of becoming a Broadway star are ruined.

Casey Fitzgerald has always been an actress. She's known it was her destiny ever since she snagged the role of "apple" in her kindergarten's production of The Food Pyramid. But when she doesn't get the lead in her performing arts high school's production of The Sound of Music, she begins to question everything. Not getting the lead means no recommendations, and no recommendations means she can kiss good-bye any chance of getting a scholarship to the prestigious New York College of Performing Arts.

After some soul searching and some wise words from her friend Harrison, Casey decides to totally reinvent herself. She's already ditched her on-again off-again boyfriend Trevor and is interested in the new boy at school, so why not start fresh with everything? But every new destiny she tries doesn't seem quite right. And when her best friend, Amanda, who did get the lead, starts hanging out with Trevor, Casey's not sure if she'll ever be able to leave the drama behind.

Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
September 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
356
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

2012
2008
2014
2023
2016
2020

More Books by Gail Nall

2015
2016
2015
2015
2017
2016