Exposed Exposed
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 6

‘Mind-blowingly addictive!’ Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

Three decades of disappearances…

Every day bestselling investigative journalist Emma Hunter fails to solve the string of abductions corroding the south coast of England could end with another child’s grave.

Two decades of searching…

After a brutal shooting in Leicestershire pulls the rug from beneath her meticulously crafted research, the local police in the small Midlands town tell her the suspect wants to speak to her.

One second of shattering realisation…

But when Emma arrives on the scene there’s no sign of the suspect. Instead the police start questioning her. Because the woman they’re holding in their cells is not who she seems. She’s not remotely who she seems.

The sixth instalment in The Missing Children Case Files concludes this unmissable crime saga about what happens when those charged with protecting us betray us – perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver and Dreda Say Mitchell.

Praise for The Missing Children Case Files:

‘Wow!… Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end – and what an ending!’ Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

‘A darkly thrilling new series’ R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

‘I did not want to put it down. This is a solid 5 star read from me… Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction’ Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

About the author

M. A. Hunter has been a huge fan of crime fiction series since a young age and always fancied the idea of trying to write one. That dream became a reality with The Missing Children Case Files.

Born in Darlington in the north-east of England, Hunter grew up in West London, and moved to Southampton to study law at university. When not writing, Hunter can be found binge-watching favourite shows or buried in the latest story from Angela Marsons, Simon Kernick, or Ann Cleeves.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Girl Who Left The Girl Who Left
2022
Dying Day Dying Day
2017
The New Family The New Family
2021
A Double Life A Double Life
2020
Closer Closer
2018
One Girl Missing One Girl Missing
2022

More Books by M A Hunter

The Boat Party The Boat Party
2023
One Wrong Turn One Wrong Turn
2023
Ransomed Ransomed
2020
Trafficked Trafficked
2021
Mummy’s Little Secret Mummy’s Little Secret
2021
Discarded Discarded
2021

Customers Also Bought

Kill a Spy Kill a Spy
2021
Kill or Die Kill or Die
2021
Your Life for Mine Your Life for Mine
2020
Perfect Little Dolls Perfect Little Dolls
2021
A Place of Safety A Place of Safety
2009
Flowers for the Dead Flowers for the Dead
2020

Other Books in This Series

Ransomed Ransomed
2020
Isolated Isolated
2020
Trafficked Trafficked
2021
Discarded Discarded
2021
Repressed Repressed
2021