Fake It 'til You Make It Fake It 'til You Make It

Fake It 'til You Make It

A BRAND NEW laugh-out-loud, fake-dating romantic comedy from Laura Carter for 2024

    • 3.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

'One of the best fake date romances I have come across' ★★★★★ reader review Can a fake date fix everything?

On a day Abbey thought would be the best of her life – her boyfriend is surely going to propose tonight, right? – it all falls apart: he tells her he’s met someone else. And then to make things worse, she loses her job.

In an act of reimagination, she splurges her wedding savings on renting an apartment in a building she’s always dreamed of living in and kits out her wardrobe to match.

But when her family invites her ex – a close family friend – plus a date(!!) to her parents’ vow renewal, Abbey realizes her façade won’t be enough. There’s nothing for it but to fake one more thing – a romance. And she knows exactly who to ask... her hot new neighbor...

A laugh-out-loud fake-dating rom com, with a chemistry you’ll be thinking about long after turning the last page. Perfect for fans of The Hating Game and Elena Armas

'This has been one of my favorite reads of 2024. So much that I devoured it in less than 24 hours.' ★★★★★ Reader Review

'What a breath of fresh air this book is! A perfect, playful escape. A fun, fast read that will have you rooting for main characters Abbey and Ted.' Samantha Tonge

‘A brilliant rom-com you’ll fall in love with’ Mandy Baggot

'If you love a story about fake dating or a romance book that doesn’t have too much spice in it, then this book is for you!' ★★★★★ Reader Review

'Absolutely love this book! It was so well written and had me swiping to the next page on my Kindle!' ★★★★★ Reader Review

'what a story, I absolutely loved it and just couldn’t put it down.' ★★★★★ Reader Review

'Great characters, fun story and a HEA! What more can you ask for?' ★★★★★ Reader Review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
April 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
386
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

You, Me and Other People You, Me and Other People
2015
The Wrong Suitcase The Wrong Suitcase
2022
Back in the Burbs Back in the Burbs
2021
Playing with Matches Playing with Matches
2018
Claire Knows Best Claire Knows Best
2009
One Day in December One Day in December
2018

More Books by Laura Carter

The Law of Attraction The Law of Attraction
2023
Always the Bridesmaid Always the Bridesmaid
2023
Friends With Benefits Friends With Benefits
2023
Two To Tango Two To Tango
2023
Vengeful Love Vengeful Love
2016
Vengeful Love: Deception Vengeful Love: Deception
2016

Customers Also Bought

Match Me If You Can Match Me If You Can
2023
Baby, I'm Yours Baby, I'm Yours
2009
You Complicate Me You Complicate Me
2018
Stuck With You Stuck With You
2023
The Love Algorithm The Love Algorithm
2024
Trouble in Paradise Trouble in Paradise
2024