Publisher Description

Scott Deacon was on top of the world until his drug-fueled flame-out got him blacklisted in Hollywood. Now, four years after losing everything, he's clean, sober, and desperate to revive his career.

But first he'll have to prove to the world that he's a changed man. And he's determined to start with the ice queen renting the house next door.

Grace Speer knows better than to fall for a Hollywood bad boy like Scott. He may be sex on wheels, but beneath the charming facade he's just another cocky jackass destined to make her life more difficult.


The more time they spend together, the hotter the fire between them burns. With every flirtatious smile and brush of his hand, she feels her defenses crumbling.

But can she trust him with her heart? Or is she buying herself another front-row ticket to heartbreak?

FALLEN STAR is a standalone story set in the same universe as RISING STAR, featuring a brand new couple with their own happy ending. The books in this series can be read in any order.

March 5
Haver Street Press
Susannah Nix

Customer Reviews

Kristen Lewendon ,

The drama! The angst!

The drama! The angst! My reality-TV loving heart is both happy and devastated having read this book. I’m the daughter of an addict, so I can attest that this story gives a true and accurate portrayal of the path of destruction addiction leaves in its wake, and the steep climb that recovery takes. Grace and Scott left me feeling a little like the rope in a game of tug-of-war. One moment I was fully ‘team Scott’, the next I was one hundred percent behind Grace. There are a lot of big emotions in this book. Both Scott and Grace have a bunch of baggage that keeps tripping them up and I despaired of them ever getting it all unpacked to achieve their happy ever after. But, I loved watching them work through it all. I especially enjoyed the way this book closes out. I can't wait to see what else this series brings us.
I received a complimentary advanced copy of this book from the author.

More Books by Susannah Nix

Other Books in This Series