Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers

Fifty-Four Things Wrong with Gwendolyn Rogers

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor Book Forever, or a Long, Long Time comes a moving own-voices story that shines a light on how one girl’s learning differences are neither right nor wrong…just perfectly individual. For fans of Alyson Gerber, Cammie McGovern, and Kathryn Erskine.

No one can figure out what Gwendolyn Rogers’s problem is—not her mom, or her teachers, or any of the many therapists she’s seen. But Gwendolyn knows she doesn’t have just one thing wrong with her: she has fifty-four.

At least, according to a confidential school report (that she read because she is #16. Sneaky, not to mention #13. Impulsive). So Gwendolyn needs a plan, because if she doesn’t get these fifty-four things under control, she’s not going to be able to go to horse camp this summer with her half-brother, Tyler.

But Tyler can’t help her because there’s only one thing “wrong” with him: ADHD.

And her best friend Hettie can’t help her because there’s nothing wrong with Hettie. She’s perfect.

So Gwendolyn is hopeless until she remembers the one thing that helped her mother when her own life was out of control. Or actually, the twelve things. Can these Twelve Steps that cured her mother somehow cure Gwendolyn too?

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
October 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quill Tree Books
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Invincible (Invisible 2) Invincible (Invisible 2)
2015
This Is Not the Abby Show This Is Not the Abby Show
2016
Braced Braced
2017
The Shape of Thunder The Shape of Thunder
2021
Obie Is Man Enough Obie Is Man Enough
2021
As If Being 12 3/4 Isn't Bad Enough, My Mother Is Running for President! As If Being 12 3/4 Isn't Bad Enough, My Mother Is Running for President!
2008

More Books by Caela Carter

Tumbling Tumbling
2016
Forever, or a Long, Long Time Forever, or a Long, Long Time
2017
My Life with the Liars My Life with the Liars
2016
The World Divided by Piper The World Divided by Piper
2024
Me, Him, Them, and It Me, Him, Them, and It
2013
My Best Friend, Maybe My Best Friend, Maybe
2014