• $1.99

Publisher Description

A mysterious drowning, a beautiful terrorist and a desperate search for a magical hybrid.

What if only your very worst enemy could help you save the world? 

The year is 2089 on earth with soaring heat, toxic waters, tricked-out amphibious vehicles, ice-themed dance clubs and fish that grow up on vines. Varik Teitur inherits a vast sea farm after the suspicious death of his marine biologist father. 

When Marisa Baron, a beautiful and shrewd terrorist, who knows way too much about Varik's father's work, tries to steal seed disks from the world's food bank, Varik is forced to put his dreams of becoming a doctor on hold and venture with her, into a hot zone teeming with treacherous nomads and a Fireseed cult who worships his dead father, in order to search for Fireseed, a seemingly magical hybrid plant that may not even exist. Fans of Divergent and Under the Never Sky will likely enjoy this thriller. An Indie Reader notable and YA sci-fi finalist in USA News International Book Awards. 

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
May 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
363
Pages
PUBLISHER
Catherine Stine
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
914.4
KB

More Books by Catherine Stine