• $10.99

Publisher Description

Blood soils the hands of the righteous. Darkness fills the hearts of the brave. Now, bitter enemies must rise as one under a terrifying magic that could destroy them all, as nations fall to an ancient and ruthless power. 

Dreams will die and legends will be born in this epic conclusion to The Kingsmen Chronicles.

Goldenmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #3): An Epic Fantasy Adventure

Book Length: 260,000 words

Book Description:

Castellan Lhaurent den'Karthus has betrayed the Khehemni Lothren, annihilating all who would oppose him. Seizing the Menderian throne, he wages war to fulfill ancient prophecy and unite the continent under his rule. But an alternate Uniter has been Goldenmarked – Kingsman Elohl den'Alrahel. Captured during a mission for the exiled Queen, Elohl languishes under the dark and powerful magic of the Valenghian Vhinesse. To win back the nation, Elohl must now escape, and lead an army of Kingsmen in the most brutal war the continent has ever seen. 

This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from Amazon bestselling and award winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time, Patrick Rothfuss' Kingkiller Chronicles, George R.R. Martin's A Game of Thrones, or Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive series will love this fantastic adventure.

What Readers Are Saying:

"A wonderfully layered novel with spectacular world-building; a complex plot with layers of intrigue and compelling, damaged characters." – JC Kang, Dragon Songs Saga Bestselling Author

"Once in a while a phenomenon happens. When it does, all existing icons are tumbled. New standards get set. A new legend gets born. This Kingsmen series is such a phenomenon." – Manie Kilian, Amazon Reviewer

"Bloodmark is an amazing masterpiece that brings dark and gritty storytelling to the forefront. Imaginative and downright compelling, Jean Lowe Carlson is a master storyteller. A rightful comparison to George R.R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie, and Patrick Rothfuss of The Kingkiller Chronicles fame." – Alina Hart, Amazon Reviewer

"Breathtaking till the last page, full of twists and turns, political intrigue and traitors galore! Puts me in mind of Brent Weeks and the Dragonlance epic series." – Lana Turner, Amazon Reviewer

"Like George R.R. Martin and Patrick Rothfuss, JL Carlson brought forth emotions in me that books from my youth never could." – RonC, Amazon Reviewer

"Bloodmark is the kind of sequel that builds on its predecessor and improves it. Like George R.R. Martin, Jean Lowe Carlson builds a world were treason is around every corner and nothing can be taken for granted." – Amazon Reviewer

"Fast-paced with twists and turns – a world I have no desire to leave!" Susan E. Latham, Amazon Reviewer

"An epic tale of love, heartache, horror, lust, hope, death, and redemption. I cried, laughed and had to stop myself from chewing my nails!" – Jennifer Manning, Amazon Reviewer

"If you like Jordan, Rothfuss, or Martin, the Kingsmen Chronicles are certainly worth your time!" – L4nner, Amazon Reviewer

"An amazing world that sucks you in – an awesome fantasy series for grown-ups." – Jules, Amazon Reviewer

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
August 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,071
Pages
PUBLISHER
Jean Lowe Carlson
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
4.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Pixi Belle Rae ,

Amazing

I've read the other books in this series so I was anticipating this one and couldn't wait; it ties into the other books so well and the way each storyline continues and comes to a close is astounding and is such a satisfying book to read !

iBooks reader ,

Outstanding

Loved this third book in the series. Wish it would never end. Superb fantasy book. JackieT

More Books by Jean Lowe Carlson