• $3.99

Publisher Description

The robot Caretaker of Seattle Farm 0722 knows its work is important—it nourishes life, and the resulting harvest feeds the legacy humans, the ones the Masters care for and keep in Seattle. But when humans begin to make unauthorized incursions onto the Farmland, the Caretaker soon finds it has been cultivating more than it knew… and that some things were never meant to grow.

Harvest  is a standalone short novella that takes place in the world of the Singularity novels.

Start the novel series with The Legacy Human (Singularity 1).

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 14
Twisted Space LLC
Twisted Space LLC

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

the inhumanity of a post- apocolyptic world

HARVEST is the fifth short story in Susan Kaye Quinn’s young adult, post apocalyptic, dystopian STORIES OF SINGULARITY sci-fi series- a companion series to the author’s SINGULARITY series.

SOME BACKGROUND: Following the ‘Singularity’ that resulted in most of the world’s population transforming themselves into a hybrid known as the Ascended, the few remaining humans become what is known as the Legacy-the true descendants of humankind. Every year a ‘creative Olympics’ is held, and the winner is offered the opportunity to become one of the ‘ascended’, a human/robot hybrid but a human who sacrifices their very soul.

Told from first person perspective (Robot Caretaker) HARVEST follows one of the robot caretakers at the Seattle Farm 0722 as they struggle to make sense of the events occurring on the periphery of the farm. Several emergency notifications will alert our Caretaker to a possible intrusion whereupon they will discover the threats having been neutralized, threats that left behind family and friends.

HARVEST is a short story, revealing some of the inhumanity of a post apocalyptic world, a world in which humans struggle to survive. As the robots begin to develop a sense of self, sentient and cognizant of the world in which they live, human become collateral damage as they battle for the basic necessities to thrive.

More Books by Susan Kaye Quinn

Other Books in This Series