Heart Finds Heart Finds

Heart Finds

    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

A heartwarming novel about a girl who must learn to let go of the past and embrace the future, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Barbara O’Connor.

Eleven-year-old Mabel Cunningham is a quiet loner who only feels free to be herself when she's "extreme treasure hunting" with her grampa—much to her perfectionist mother's disapproval. Nothing excites Mabel more than discovering a heart find, an item that calls to her heart, and the maybes that come along with it.

But when her friendships start to crumble and her grampa suffers a stroke, Mabel quickly learns that real-life maybes are harder to handle than imagined ones. Desperate to change things back to the way they were, Mabel devises a plan that she believes will fix everything. Except bringing her plan to fruition means lying to her grampa and disappointing her mother.

Will Mabel learn that letting go of the past doesn’t mean letting go of her grampa and that embracing the future might be one of her most important heart finds yet?

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2022
November 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books Like This

The Exceptional Maggie Chowder The Exceptional Maggie Chowder
2020
Sydney A. Frankel's Summer Mix-Up Sydney A. Frankel's Summer Mix-Up
2021
Jasmine and Maddie Jasmine and Maddie
2014
Meet Me Halfway Meet Me Halfway
2022
Sea of Stones Sea of Stones
2018
Honey and Me Honey and Me
2022

More Books by Jaime Berry