Heart of Iron Heart of Iron
2 - London Steampunk

Heart of Iron

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Lena Todd is pretty and vivacious, which makes her the perfect spy against the Echelon. But when she ventures too deep, she'll find herself at the mercy of Will Carver, the only man she can't wrap around her finger and whose kiss she can't forget. 

Lena Todd makes the perfect spy. Nobody suspects the flirtatious debutante could be a sympathizer for the humanist movement haunting London's vicious blue blood elite. Not even the ruthless Will Carver, the one man she can't twist around her little finger, and the one man whose kiss she can't forget…

Stricken with the loupe and considered little more than a slave-without-a-collar to the blue bloods, Will wants nothing to do with the Echelon or the dangerous beauty who drives him to the very edge of control. But when he finds a coded letter on Lena—a code that matches one he saw on a fire-bombing suspect—he realizes she's in trouble. To protect her, he must seduce the truth from her.

With London on the brink of revolution, Lena and Will must race against time—and an automaton army—to stop the humanist plot before it's too late. But as they fight to save a city, the greatest danger might just be to their hearts…

A fresh, suspensful paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.

London Steampunk Series:

Kiss of Steel (Book 1)

Heart of Iron (Book 2)

My Lady Quicksilver (Book 3)

Forged by Desire (Book 4)

Of Silk and Steam (Book 5)

What readers are saying about Heart of Iron:

"A clever and entertaining combination of historical romance, steampunk, paranormal and alternate history."

"a vastly unique and utterly vivid world that transports readers into another place."

"a perfect mix of action, romance and steampunk!"

"a little dark and a lot dangerous."

"Steampunk, romance, paranormal, suspense this book literally had it all."

What reviewers are saying about Heart of Iron:

"An engrossing, thrilling sequel." — Tynga's Reviews

"Intriguing... [readers will] love the sexy, action-packed narrative. " — Publishers Weekly

"McMaster's second London Steampunk Book dazzles and seduces... will leave readers breathless. 4 ½ Stars, Top Pick of the Month! " — RT Book Reviews

What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster:

"a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick" — Night Owl Reviews

"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex… utterly delicious. " —Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all."—Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
May 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

Tinsel Tinsel
2011
The Dark Arts Books 1-3 The Dark Arts Books 1-3
2018
Moonglow Moonglow
2012
Lord of the Highlands Lord of the Highlands
2009
You Only Love Twice You Only Love Twice
2018
Blood Rights Blood Rights
2011

More Books by Bec McMaster

Heart of Fire Heart of Fire
2017
Mission: Improper Mission: Improper
2016
Thief of Dreams Thief of Dreams
2020
Promise of Darkness Promise of Darkness
2020
Kiss of Steel Kiss of Steel
2012
Flames and Fated Mates Flames and Fated Mates
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Iron Fin The Iron Fin
2018
The Silver Skull The Silver Skull
2017
Evernight Evernight
2014
Forevermore Forevermore
2016
Venomous Secrets Venomous Secrets
2021
The Kraken King The Kraken King
2014

Other Books in This Series

Kiss of Steel Kiss of Steel
2012
My Lady Quicksilver My Lady Quicksilver
2013
Of Silk and Steam Of Silk and Steam
2015
Forged by Desire Forged by Desire
2014