Heat To Obsession Heat To Obsession

Heat To Obsession

    • 3.5 • 62 Ratings

Publisher Description

From the best-selling author of Pretty KillerNo Justice, and 12 comes Heat To Obsession, a delectable new stand-alone thriller by Nolon King.

Superstar chef Amanda Byrd had it all -- a loving husband, two beautiful kids, and a critically-acclaimed restaurant -- until her epic meltdowns caused her marriage to implode. After a humiliating year of therapy and eating crow, her husband Mike has agreed to take her back, as long as she continues to keep her inner diva in check.

Amanda's guilty secret: during that year of separation, she had an affair with the talented young chef, Noah, who worked in the hotel where she stayed after Mike kicked her out. Nothing serious, just a fling that she broke off as soon as Mike let her come home.

But her indiscretion comes back to haunt her when a Hollywood power couple offers Amanda her own cooking show -- with Noah as one of the cohosts. Her unsuspecting husband demands she say yes: Mike resents that Amanda's restaurant doesn't bring in what it used to, and private school for two kids isn't cheap.

It's soon clear that Noah hasn't given up on luring Amanda back into his bed. He's willing to destroy anything that stands between them: her family, her reputation, her career … and maybe her sanity.

A gut-wrenching, suspenseful thriller, Heat To Obsession is perfect for fans of Darcey Bell and Harlan Coban.

WarningHeat To Obsession is a tense psychological thriller that includes adult language and situations. While it is all within the context of the story, some readers may find this content offensive. Intended for mature audiences.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
December 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
323
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sterling & Stone
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
547.4
KB

Customer Reviews

traxyx ,

good

it’s fun to read. dishes sound amazing. idk it’s missing something though. nevertheless character arc is crazy

IReadThat ,

Noah Noah Noah…

I don’t think I liked the way Noah was almost instantly a jerk and an unlikeable but other then than an amazing book filled with super dynamic characters. Will read again

More Books Like This

Funerals and Favors Funerals and Favors
2021
Detectives and Dilemmas Detectives and Dilemmas
2020
A Stiff in the Sand A Stiff in the Sand
2020
Death in a Funhouse Mirror (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 2) Death in a Funhouse Mirror (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 2)
2011
Our Urban Utopia Our Urban Utopia
2012
Luckiest Girl Alive Luckiest Girl Alive
2015

More Books by Nolon King

Once Upon A Crime Once Upon A Crime
2022
Pretty Killer Pretty Killer
2019
Secrets We Keep Secrets We Keep
2019
12 12
2015
Hidden Justice Hidden Justice
2020
No Justice No Justice
2015

Customers Also Bought

A Perfect Alibi A Perfect Alibi
2021
Where Are They Now Where Are They Now
2021
Man of Wax Man of Wax
2012
The Penitent Priest The Penitent Priest
2020
Cuckoo Uncaged Cuckoo Uncaged
2019
Last Breath (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 1) Last Breath (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 1)
2022