Her Last Betrayal Her Last Betrayal

Her Last Betrayal

    • 3.7 • 12 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

“A gripping and thrilling tale….INCREDIBLE!.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

When working for the British Secret Service, Sarah Gillespie can trust no one, not even her closest friends…

London, 1941

After losing her family to a Nazi bomb attack back home in Ireland, Sarah Gillespie joins the British Secret Services to bring them justice.

Partnered with American undercover agent Lieutenant Tony Anderson, Sarah embarks on a dangerous mission that takes her from war-torn London into the black mountains of Wales. But when one of her team is revealed to be a German mole, and enemies begin to close in, what price will Sarah have to pay to save her country—and herself?

A heartbreaking and completely addictive page-turner about one woman’s bravery in WW2 Britain, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn's THE ALICE NETWORK, Suzanne Goldring's MY NAME IS EVA and Ariel Lawhon’s CODE NAME HÉLÈNE.

Readers love Her Last Betrayal:

“So much excitement… this is the quickest I have ever read a book, I just couldn’t put it down. Read it, you won’t be disappointed.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Had me sitting in silence, tears falling… My mind was blown more than once… I can't tell you how many times I was left thinking, ‘I didn't see it coming.’” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Totally absorbing… It has everything. Suspense, spying, intrigue, mystery and a smattering of romance. A nail biting, gripping book that had me absolutely hooked from the first page…Outstanding.”Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A gripping and thrilling tale… The writing was INCREDIBLE! I’ve never highlighted so many sections of a book before…!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What I especially love about this series is the Irish vantage point of the war, really unique in the genre, and so beautifully handled… Can't wait for the next book in this absorbing series!” Literary Redhead, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Gripping… I couldn't stop reading!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What an exciting read… a page-turner no doubt.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Pam Lecky is an Irish historical fiction author, represented by the Hardman & Swainson Literary Agency. From an early age, Pam had a particular fascination with all things historical, from food and clothes to architecture and social history. Patiently awaiting the invention of time travel, she must be content with giving her novels a historical setting instead. This is her second title in her gripping WW2 series that follow the adventure of ordinary civilian turned spy, Sarah Gillespie.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
April 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
Harper Collins Canada Limited
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

Emerald Springs Emerald Springs
2015
Silent Truths Silent Truths
2010
Any Minute Any Minute
2009
Wartime at Bletchley Park Wartime at Bletchley Park
2022
Fallen in Plain Sight Fallen in Plain Sight
2016
A Fragile Peace A Fragile Peace
2019

More Books by Pam Lecky

Her Secret War Her Secret War
2021
The Last Letter from London The Last Letter from London
2023
Under a Lightning Sky Under a Lightning Sky
2024

Customers Also Bought

All the Courage We Have Found All the Courage We Have Found
2023
The Paris Affair The Paris Affair
2022
Daughters of Paris Daughters of Paris
2022
The Secret Agent The Secret Agent
2020
The Bletchley Women The Bletchley Women
2022
A Wartime Secret A Wartime Secret
2022