• $5.99

Publisher Description

Duty should mean everything to the Fourth Commander of the Echelon angels. It did before he met her. Now, the only demon he wants to slay is the one that haunts the enchanting mortal huntress, and the temptation to hunt him in Hell, a realm that might kill him, is becoming impossible to resist.

Held captive by a dragon shifter in Hell, Emelia survived a torment that changed her in ways she hates. She wants her strength back. Her life back. To do that, she needs closure. To get that, she might have to trust not only a man again, but an immortal. 

But when the price of vengeance is the soul of the angel bringing her back to life, will Emelia be willing to pay it?

Grab your copy today and step into a passionate, lush, and powerful paranormal romance series packed with dark elves, vampires, demons, fae, shifters and angels from New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Paranormal Romance Author Felicity Heaton.

Paranormal Romance Books in the Eternal Mates Series

Book 1: Kissed by a Dark Prince

Book 2: Claimed by a Demon King

Book 3: Tempted by a Rogue Prince

Book 4: Hunted by a Jaguar

Book 5: Craved by an Alpha

Book 6: Bitten by a Hellcat

Book 7: Taken by a Dragon

Book 8: Marked by an Assassin

Book 9: Possessed by a Dark Warrior

Book 10: Awakened by a Demoness

Book 11: Haunted by the King of Death

Book 12: Turned by a Tiger

Book 13: Tamed by a Tiger

Book 14: Treasured by a Tiger

Book 15: Unchained by a Forbidden Love

Book 16: Avenged by an Angel

Book 17: Seduced by a Demon King - Coming Fall 2019

... next book in the Eternal Mates series coming soon!

August 20
Felicity Heaton
Felicity Heaton

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

engaging and entertaining

AVENGED BY AN ANGEL is the sixteenth instalment in Felicity Heaton’s ETERNAL MATES paranormal/ fantasy romance series. This is Fourth Commander of the Echelon Angels aka wolf, and Archangel warrior Emelia’s story line. AVENGED BY AN ANGEL can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Any important information from the previous instalments is revealed where necessary but for backstory and cohesion, I recommend reading the series in order as it pertains to the organization known as Archangel, a group of human hunters whose prime directive is to torture and destroy anything immortal.

Told from several third person perspectives including Wolf and Emelia AVENGED BY AN ANGEL follows Archangel hunter Emelia in the aftermath of an attack and imprisonment by a dragon shifter in Hell. Meeting the Fourth Commander of the Echelon Angels gave Emelia thoughts towards a future but the Fourth Commander was willing to risk his life to avenge the torture of the woman with whom he would fall in love. As the Fourth Commander aka Wolf continues to enter Hell at the risk of becoming the Fallen, Emelia must battle her own demons in the wake of the dragon’s threats to make her his mate. What ensues is the building relationship between Emelia and Wolf, and the potential fall-out as Wolf begins to lose his battle between good and evil.

Emelia is a member of Archangel but is completely unaware of the truth nature and extent of Archangel’s evil. Meeting Wolf finds Emelia reconsidering the direction of her life, especially as it pertains to Wolf’s need to destroy the dragon that hurt the woman he loves. As Wolf struggles to maintain his status within the Echelon of Angels, our hero will discover that truth about demons, and their relationship to his holy brethren. With each visit to Hell, Wolf’s strength begins to wane but it is his fear of Falling that threatens his love with our story line heroine.

The relationship between Wolf and Emelia is one of immediate attraction. The Fourth commander of the Angel’s Echelon battles between head and heart with his need for a woman whose life is spiralling out of control. Emelia struggles with her attraction to man who is desperate to avenge the abuse she suffered at the hands of a dragon. Wanting to take the dragon herself, Emelia begs our hero to let her take control, and destroy the dragon that destroyed her life. The $ex scenes are intimate and passionate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.

Once again, like most of the previous instalments AVENGED BY AN ANGEL is more of a narrative where most of the story is told through introspection, memories, emotions, and character’s thoughts. From dragons to elves, demons to angels, feline shifters, humans and vampires, Felicity Heaton pulls together a great team of supernatural characters as her series evolves, one love story at a time. The premise is engaging and entertaining; the romance is seductive; the characters are energetic, powerful and strong.

More Books by Felicity Heaton

Other Books in This Series