In Five Years In Five Years

In Five Years

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 303 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Good Morning America, FabFitFun, and Marie Claire Book Club Pick

In Five Years is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won’t forget.” —Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Dannie Kohan lives her life by the numbers.

She is nothing like her lifelong best friend—the wild, whimsical, believes-in-fate Bella. Her meticulous planning seems to have paid off after she nails the most important job interview of her career and accepts her boyfriend’s marriage proposal in one fell swoop, falling asleep completely content.

But when she awakens, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. Dannie spends one hour exactly five years in the future before she wakes again in her own home on the brink of midnight—but it is one hour she cannot shake. In Five Years is an unforgettable love story, but it is not the one you’re expecting.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
7.2
MB

Customer Reviews

torycorr ,

A beautiful story of friendship

I really enjoyed this book, it was thoughtful and beautiful and the story unfolded in a way I hadn’t expected.

hiker2017 ,

Surprising twist

I loved this book, it made me cry. Wonderfully written, interesting twist at the end. ❤️

MaryJolie614 ,

Not at all what I was expecting!

This book was not what I was expecting! People that know me know I like to plan life like a 5 year plan like the main character of the book Dannie. I ‘m a numbers girl. But life is not like that as we all know. This book was refreshing! It is about the importance and significance of friendships. We often take for granted our friends in our lives. This book reminds us of what is really important. Great book for an easy read!

More Books Like This

Tapestry of Fortunes Tapestry of Fortunes
2013
Maybe in Another Life Maybe in Another Life
2015
I Know You I Know You
2018
You, Me and Other People You, Me and Other People
2015
The Setup The Setup
2022
Until the Real Thing Comes Along Until the Real Thing Comes Along
1999

More Books by Rebecca Serle

One Italian Summer One Italian Summer
2022
Expiration Dates Expiration Dates
2024
The Dinner List The Dinner List
2018
Famous in Love Famous in Love
2014
Truly Madly Famously Truly Madly Famously
2015
The Edge of Falling The Edge of Falling
2014

Customers Also Bought

28 Summers 28 Summers
2020
The Paper Palace (Reese's Book Club) The Paper Palace (Reese's Book Club)
2021
Big Summer Big Summer
2020
The Last Thing He Told Me The Last Thing He Told Me
2021
Apples Never Fall Apples Never Fall
2021
The Guest List The Guest List
2020