• $13.99

Publisher Description

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Good Morning America, FabFitFun, and Marie Claire Book Club Pick

In Five Years is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won’t forget.” —Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Dannie Kohan lives her life by the numbers.

She is nothing like her lifelong best friend—the wild, whimsical, believes-in-fate Bella. Her meticulous planning seems to have paid off after she nails the most important job interview of her career and accepts her boyfriend’s marriage proposal in one fell swoop, falling asleep completely content.

But when she awakens, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. Dannie spends one hour exactly five years in the future before she wakes again in her own home on the brink of midnight—but it is one hour she cannot shake. In Five Years is an unforgettable love story, but it is not the one you’re expecting.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
4
MB

Customer Reviews

MaryJolie614 ,

Not at all what I was expecting!

This book was not what I was expecting! People that know me know I like to plan life like a 5 year plan like the main character of the book Dannie. I ‘m a numbers girl. But life is not like that as we all know. This book was refreshing! It is about the importance and significance of friendships. We often take for granted our friends in our lives. This book reminds us of what is really important. Great book for an easy read!

More Books by Rebecca Serle