Inked

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

When Zayn, your smoking hot boss, tells you never to touch the cache of deluxe tattoo ink locked away in his office, you listen to him… until the day you run out of your own ink, your squirming client is on the verge of peeing his pants, and your boss is nowhere to be found. Desperate times call for desperate measures, right?

I fully expected Zayn to yell at me when he returned to the shop. What I didn't expect was the fresh cobra tattoo on my client's butt magically springing to life. Or the interdimensional filing cabinet hiding in the back of Zayn's office. And, oh, did I mention that my gorgeous, magic-ink-hoarding boss is actually an incubus?

Now – through (mostly) no fault of my own – we have to venture into a strange and distant land where a never-ending list of lethal flora, fauna, and fae await us. When you add in my Jewish mother's string of poorly-timed, hysterical phone calls, there is one thing I'm grateful for: there's no cell service in the fae realm.

*

"Great characters to fall in love with, a world so vivid and enchanting that you can practically see it, [...] and a romance so full of feeling that it goes straight to the heart." - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ The Magic Book Corner

"the most entertaining thing I've read all year" - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sara L., Goodreads Review 

"The characters are amazingly developed, and it is hilarious and engaging -- not to mention sexy! -- all the way through." - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sacha's Book Reviews Blog

"Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout—if you love sass, spice and fae this is for you!" - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Laura J., Goodreads Review 

"[Inked has an] insane amount of humor that was so easily tossed into the plot alongside a thrilling adventure, an emotional romance, and a vivid fantasy." - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Coffee and the Bibliophile

"One of the best books I have ever read. " - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Dina Houseini, Author

"Run, do not walk to get this book!!! I mean it! Go now!" - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Kristen Braddock, Author

"If you love spice, action, unique magic, and belly laughing while you read, Inked is for you." - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Constance L., Goodreads Review 

"I absolutely loved every crazy little thing about this book!" - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Tiffany P., Goodreads review

"Talia's Jewish mother had me crying I was laughing so hard. Inked is going on my shelf of all-time-favorite-books-forever." - ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Rebecca J., Goodreads review
 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
March 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
380
Pages
PUBLISHER
Rachel Rener
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

deegee333 ,

An apprentice tattoo artist, a Yiddish mom and a gorgeous Fae boss. What’s not to love?

The story had me with the humour and the action. When Talia's boss goes missing, things start speeding out of control when one of her clients ends up with a tattoo that comes to life. From there we have portals, Banshees, Vampires, Satyrs and Sirens. The story has smolder without smut, the paranormal, great action and a whole lot of fun. The interaction between Zayn and Talia is great but the hands down winner is Talia's mom. For me, she makes the story even better. I'm looking forward to reading Jinxed, the next book in the series.

SoulImpression ,

Such fun!

5 huge stars for this hilarious tale! Inked is a fantastically wonderful story full of heart, funny moments, and unforgettable characters. I just loved Talia, a tattoo artist with a fear of needles, right from the first page. And Zayn is hot! But Biscuit just might be my favourite because I adore animal companions. Anyway, this book is so fun to read! I loved reading about the other realm and the magic. And the tension between Talia and Zayn is perfect. If you love NA fantasy with some steam you can’t go wrong with this book!

I received an ARC from the author and I’m voluntarily leaving an honest review.

More Books by Rachel Rener

2020
2018
2019
2021
2022
2019

Customers Also Bought

2015
2020
2018
2019
2018
2017