The Terminal List

A Thriller

    • 4.3 • 158 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

#1 NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

“Take my word for it, James Reece is one rowdy motherf***er. Get ready!”—Chris Pratt, all around great guy and star of The Terminal List, coming to Amazon Prime

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

“Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, coauthor of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
March 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Canada
SIZE
8.8
MB

Customer Reviews

ThomGor ,

Conspiracy is a four-letter word meaning someone must die.

Lt. Cmdr. James Reece is a deadly team leader who has an intimate familiarity with the rigors of battle and death. But when a group with deadly secrets begin killing everyone he knows and loves, he will take matters into his own hands. First his team, then his family. They just keep coming. Call it justice; call it revenge; call it brutal; just don’t call it dishonorable. He is done following the wrong orders, even if it kills him.

Jack Carr does a masterful job spinning a dramatic and action-packed story of deception and political maneuvering. He captures the essence of betrayal with a superbly compelling tale.

Reece will need equal measures of luck and skill to stay alive long enough to find the truth. When he starts scribbling names on his list, you’d better hope yours isn’t on it.

JFlute ,

The Terminal List

Phenomenal book...Jack Carr’s writing style combined with the attention to detail with his first hand experience is a book that is hard to put down!! Well done Mr Carr

sablejess ,

Now I have to buy the next books

I read this book in 3 days, the last one starting at midnight and finished the book a 530 in the morning. It is that good!!!! The story flowed and kept me turning pages. I would like to thanks black riffle coffee for introducing me to these stories and author.

More Books by Jack Carr

2019
2021
2020
2022
2022
2020

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2018
2019
2020
2018

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020
2021
2022