It's Complicated It's Complicated

It's Complicated

    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

There's a reason Facebook has the Status Update, "It's Complicated." Follow four college roommates, Claire, Palmer, Hannah, and Kat as they maneuver crushes, confusion, and the crisis when pushy boys go too far. Complicated as it is, these four friends will pull through, guided by the strength of their friendship and the power of God's love.

In writing that's raw, relevant, and real, Smith goes where few authors dare to go: straight into the heart of today's young woman. ~ Amy Parker, bestselling author of Courageous Teens

Even from the first page it is so real. It's almost as if Smith were with me that night. I wish every college freshman had to read this book upon entering college. ~ date rape victim

Smith has crafted a story that lets readers learn along with her four female characters--and the lessons aren't hollow. Tough issues that follow girls to college--like beauty, physical relationships, underage drinking, and loneliness--are treated with Smith's usual grace and humor. Fans of Jenny B. Jones and Sarah Dessen will love It's Complicated! ~ Laura Anderson Kurk, author of Glass Girl

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
March 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Laura L. Smith
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
400.7
KB

More Books Like This

How to Save a Life How to Save a Life
2015
The Girl Who Fell The Girl Who Fell
2016
Lovely, Dark and Deep Lovely, Dark and Deep
2012
What Happens Next What Happens Next
2012
Fire with Fire Fire with Fire
2013
Pumpkin Pumpkin
2021

More Books by Laura L. Smith

Skinny Skinny
2014
Child Psychology and Development For Dummies Child Psychology and Development For Dummies
2011
Borderline Personality Disorder For Dummies Borderline Personality Disorder For Dummies
2020
It's Complicated It's Complicated
2015
Skinny Skinny
2014
Overcoming Anxiety For Dummies, UK Edition Overcoming Anxiety For Dummies, UK Edition
2011