Publisher Description

Straight out of college, five friends with a dream joined forces to build success. Ten years later, their exclusive fitness club, Flatiron Five Fitness, is the hottest destination in Manhattan. People flock to F5F to get fit, to get lucky, and even to fall in love. The founding partners have been immune to F5F’s romantic spell—at least, so far...

Tyler McKay has a plan...

And it doesn’t include a serious relationship anytime soon. Between his day job and being a partner at Flatiron 5 Fitness, he’s busy investing in the future. But Ty knows that going stag to his sister’s wedding will encourage the family matchmakers: he needs a fake date, fast, in self-defense. When the one woman who hates him walks into F5F, Ty knows he’s found the perfect candidate—that Shannyn doesn’t play by anyone’s rules just leaves Ty wanting more...

Shannyn Hawke is done with love and romance...

She had her whole life mapped out, but it all went wrong. Now, she’s taking care of number one and living in the moment, with no concern for the future. If her college crush wants to trade a fake wedding date for physical satisfaction, Shannyn is in. But just one night proves that Tyler is everything she believes a guy should be, plus he takes it as a challenge to change her mind about him. Shannyn never wants to have her heart broken again, but she’s falling hard and fast. Can she remember that it’s just for show? Or will Tyler convince Shannyn to take a chance on forever again?


In 2020, the Flatiron Five series was given a new series name, new titles, new covers and a new series starter. Just One Fake Date replaces Simply Irresistible: this is a new book for Tyler McKay, with a new heroine and a new story. The rest of the books in the series have been updated to reflect the changes to Tyler’s life. The spin-off series, Secret Heart Ink, was also given a new series name, new titles and new covers. It’s now Flatiron Five Tattoo. You can read one series and then the other, or switch back and forth between the two to read in order of events.

The Flatiron Five Fitness series:

1. Just One Fake Date
(Tyler and Shannon)

2. Just One More Time
(Kyle and Lauren)

3. Just One Night Together
(Damon and Haley)

4. Just One Hometown Hero
(Cassie and Reid)

5. Two Weddings & A Baby

6. Just One Second Chance
(Theo and Lyssa)

7. Just Home for the Holidays
(Hunter and Chloe)

8. Just One Silver Fox
(Jax and Pierce)

The Flatiron Five Tattoo spin-off series:

1. Just One Snowbound Night
(Spencer and Olivia)

2. Just One Vacation Night
(Kade and Reyna)

3. Just One Unforgettable Night
(Gabe and Lexi)

4. Just One Christmas Night
(Chynna and Trevor)

The timelines of Flatiron Five Fitness and Flatiron Five Tattoo overlap. If you want to read the books in order of events, switching between series, your reading order will be:

1. Just One Fake Date

2. Just One More Time

3. Just One Night Together

4. Just One Snowbound Night

5. Just One Hometown Hero

6. Just One Vacation Night

7. Just One Unforgettable Night

8. Two Weddings & a Baby

9. Just One Second Chance

10. Just One Christmas Night

11. Just Home for the Holidays

12. Just One Silver Fox

May 18
Deborah A. Cooke
Deborah A. Cooke

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

stubborn, quirky and energetic characters

JUST ONE FAKE DATE is the first instalment in Deborah Cooke’s contemporary, adult FLATIRON FIVE FITNESS erotic, romance series focusing on the five friends -owners and proprietors of the exclusive Manhattan fitness club Flatiron Five Fitness-Tyler, Kyle, Damon, Cassie, and Theo. This is Flatiron Five Fitness part owner and financial consultant Tyler McKay, and photographer Shannyn Hawke’s story line.

NOTE: JUST ONE FAKE DATE is the rebranding and rewritten story line of Tyler McKay first introduced in the original SIMPLY IRRESISTIBLE. The author has reworked and reimagined Tyler’s story so that it no longer resembles the original release including a new heroine whose personality is in complete opposition to the one before.

Told from several third person perspectives including Tyler and Shannyn JUST ONE FAKE DATE follows the building relationship and romance between former college classmates Flatiron Five Fitness part owner and financial consultant Tyler McKay, and photographer Shannyn Hawke. Shannyn Hawke’s latest assignment finds her face to face with a part of her past she had hoped to forget. The odd woman out in a class of beautiful and sexy students Shannyn discovered that she was the only woman whom Tyler and his group of friends never considered worthy of their time. Fast forward twelve years wherein Shannyn is offered an opportunity to photograph the owners and members at Flatiron Five Fitness, an opportunity that finds our heroine falling in love with the man who had once broken her heart. Tyler McKay, along with his business partner Kyle Stuyvesant vaguely remembered our heroine but something about Shannyn pulled at Tyler’s rapidly beating heart. A one-night stand proved not to be enough for our story line hero so Tyler made Shannyn an offer she couldn’t refuse- a fake date for his sister’s wedding in exchange for a few weeks together to keep his mother and sisters at bay. What ensues is the acrimonious but building relationship between Tyler and Shannyn, and the potential fall-out as Shannyn struggles with past heart break and pain, and the realization that she is on the outside looking in as it pertains to the McKay family dynamics.

JUST ONE FAKE DATE is a Cinderella story. Shannyn struggles to make ends meet, and Tyler is a man of wealth and stature. Shannyn is a strong-willed, independent and oft-times exasperating heroine who needs to be in control of her destiny and her life. Tyler McKay knows to stop his mother from harassing him about his love life, he is going to need to act fast, and Shannyn is the perfect foil to his mother’s need to control his life but Shannyn refuses to draw outside the lines, and in this sets a set of rules to be adhered, rules that Tyler is determined to break.

The relationship between Tyler and Shannyn is a frenemies to lovers in which Shannyn battles between head and heart. Having suffered heart break in the past, Shannyn refuses to be placed in a situation where she could once again, lose her heart to a man who is unable to see beyond the truth, and in this, Shannyn is determined to take control, having the upper hand when it comes to losing her heart. The $ex scenes are intimate and passionate without the use of over the top, sexually graphic language and text.

There is a large ensemble cast of colorful secondary and supporting characters including Tyler McKay’s partner at Flatiron Five Fitness: Kyle Stuyvesant, Cassie Wilson, Theo Tremblay, and Damon Perez: Tyler’s sisters Stephanie, Lauren, Paige and her husband Derek, Katelyn, and their parents Jeffery and Colleen McKay; Shannyn’s brother Aidan, and her best friend Kirsten.

JUST ONE FAKE DATE is a story of family, friendships, business and love; of heart beak and revelations; of acceptance and hope The premise is engaging and inviting; the characters are stubborn, quirky, and energetic; the romance is spicy and moving.

More Books by Deborah Cooke

Other Books in This Series