• $9.99

Publisher Description

‘UNMISSABLE’ – LEE CHILD * ‘BRILLIANT’ – JEFFERY DEAVER * ‘A RARE TALENT’ – DAILY MAIL

Caroline's husband is killed, but she can’t turn to the police without implicating herself in his murder. When one of her 10-year-old twins is kidnapped, the desperate mother is forced to resort to drastic measures to get him back.

As time runs out, Geraldine realises she has a secret that might just help solve the case, but the truth could destroy her career. Faced with the unenviable decision of protecting herself or the widow she barely knows, Geraldine must grapple with her conscience and do the right thing before the death count mounts any further.

‘Her previous six novels featuring DI Geraldine Steel marked her out as a rare talent, and this seventh underlines it’ – Daily Mail

For fans of Angela Marsons, Helen Durrant and Rachel Abbott

Look out for more DI Geraldine Steel investigations in Cut Short, Road Closed, Dead End, Death Bed, Stop Dead, Fatal Act, Killer Plan, Murder Ring, Deadly Alibi, Class Murder and Death Rope

Don't miss the DI Ian Peterson series: Cold Sacrifice, Race to Death and Blood Axe

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
December 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oldcastle Books
SELLER
Perseus Books, LLC
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Leigh Russell

Other Books in This Series