• $3.99

Publisher Description

Rahm did time for a crime he didn’t commit. Now that he’s free, taking care of the three women who supported him on a hellish journey is his priority, but old enemies are waiting in the shadows.

Rahm Fosten’s dream life as a Knight of the Castle includes Marilyn Spears, who quiets the injustice of his rough past, but in his absence a new foe has infiltrated his family.

Marilyn Spears waited for many years to have someone like Rahm in her life. Now that he’s home, an unexpected twist threatens to rip him away again. As much as she loves him, she’s not willing to go where this new drama may lead.

Meanwhile, Rahm’s gift to his Aunt Alyssa brings her to Durabia, where she catches the attention of wealthy surgeon, Ahmad Maharaj. Her attendance at a private Bliss event puts her under his watchful eye, but also in the crosshairs of the worst kind of enemy. Definitely the wrong timing for the rest of the challenges Rahm is facing.

While Rahm and Marilyn navigate their romance, a deadly threat has him and the Kings of the Castle primed to keep Marilyn, Alyssa, and his family from falling prey to an adversary out for bloody revenge.

DON'T MISS the hot new standalone series, Knights of the Castle. The Kings of the Castle made them family, but the Knights will transform the world.

Book 1 - King of Durabia
Book 2 - Knight of Bronzeville
Book 3 - Knight of South Holland
Book 4 - Lady of Jeffrey Manor
Book 5 - Knight of Grand Crossing
Book 6 - Knight of Paradise Island
Book 7 - Knight of Irondale
Book 8 - Knight of Birmingham
Book 9 - Knight of Penn Quarter

Did you miss The Kings of the Castle? "They are so expertly crafted and flow so well between each of the books, it’s hard to tell each is crafted by a different author. Very well done!" - Lori H.., Goodreads

Each King book is a standalone, NO cliffhangers

USA Today, New York Times, and National Bestselling Authors work together to provide you with a world you'll never want to leave. The Castle.

Fate made them brothers, but protecting the Castle, each other, and the women they love, will make them Kings. Their combined efforts to find the current Castle members responsible for the attempt on their mentor’s life, is the beginning of dangerous challenges that will alter the path of their lives forever.

These powerful men, unexpectedly brought together by their pasts and current circumstances, will become a force to be reckoned with.

Book 1 – Kings of the Castle (the introduction to the series)
Book 2 – King of Chatham
Book 3 – King of Evanston
Book 4 – King of Devon
Book 5 – King of Morgan Park
Book 6 – King of South Shore
Book 7 – King of Lincoln Park
Book 8 - King of Hyde Park
Book 9 – King of Lawndale

September 22
Macro Publishing Group
INscribe Digital

Customer Reviews

Sandy Sch ,

3.5 stars-inviting

3.5 stars--KNIGHT OF GRAND CROSSING by Hiram Shogun Harris et al is the fifth instalment in the contemporary, adult KNIGHTS OF THE CASTLE multi-authored, multi-cultural romance series. KNIGHTS OF THE CASTLE is a spin off series of the multi-authored Kings of the Castle but you do not have to have read the previous series to follow or understand the current timeline.

Told from third person perspective using present day and memories from the past, KNIGHT OF GRAND CROSSING follows several intersecting paths including Knight Rahm Fosten’s second opportunity and life in Durabia, as well as Rahm’s Aunt Alyssa’s second chance at love.

Tattoo artist Rahm Fosten spent six years in prison for a crime he did not commit and upon his release was welcomed by the Kings into the Knights of the Castle. Having fallen in love in Chicago, Rahm was hoping his girlfriend Marilyn Spears would follow to Durabia but Marilyn struggled with the distance and leaving her family behind. Meanwhile, all was not well with Rahm’s old life in Chicago, as problems of a different nature threatened the safety and health of someone back home.

Concurrently, Rahm’s widowed aunt Alyssa, a romance writer, welcomed her nephew’s offer of a home in Durabia. Living in the Free Zone meant Alyssa was able to experience a new life including the private members club known as Bliss. Out for some fresh air, Alyssa would meet a young boy who struggled with speech and his ability to read, and in this Alyssa would come face to face with wealthy Durabian surgeon Ahmad Maharaj, a man who stirred something deep within our story line heroine but a man whose home life was a little too complicated for Alyssa. Hoping for something more, Ahmad Maharaj asked Alyssa to help with his son’s education and in return would escort Alyssa to her evenings at Bliss, in an effort to prove he is worthy of her love and perhaps a happily ever after but all was not well in Ahmad’s personal life as someone else was vying for Ahmad’s attention.

KNIGHT OF GRAND CROSSING is a story of family, friendships, relationships and love; a story of vengeance and betrayal; heartbreak, romance and seduction. The story line bounces between several intersecting plotlines, several perspectives and relationships, and in this there was some initial confusion-

KNIGHT OF GRAND CROSSING is a detailed storyline with overlapping scenarios wherein two couples will find their own happily ever afters. The premise is inviting; the romance struggles in the face of misunderstanding and miscommunication; the characters are numerous, energetic and passionate.

Other Books in This Series